27 October - World Day for Audiovisual Heritage 2016

5 October 2016

The World Day for Audiovisual Heritage is a commemoration of the adoption, in 1980 by the 21st General Conference, of the Recommendation for the Safeguarding and Preservation of Moving Images. The World Day provides an occasion to raise general awareness of the need to take urgent measures and to acknowledge the importance of audiovisual documents.

"That's your story - do not lose it!" is the slogan of this year's celebration of the World Day for Audiovisual Heritage (27 October).

The world’s audiovisual heritage of sound recordings and moving images are extremely vulnerable as a result of factors ranging from neglect, natural decay to technological obsolescence, as well as deliberate destruction.

Consequently, UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty has made it part of its mission to raise public consciousness of the importance of preservation of these recordings through the World Day for Audiovisual Heritage. In this regard, on 27 October 2016 held a series of events dedicated to this day. Representatives of the UNESCO Almaty Office will talk about the activities of the UNESCO program "Memory of the World" and the National Committee.

All of the world's audiovisual heritage is endangered. Therefore the World Day for Audiovisual Heritage and the Memory of the World Programme, have become the two key actions for UNESCO and the world to honour preservation professionals that help to safeguard this heritage for future generations despite the many technical, political, social, financial and other factors that threaten its survival.

Annually, archives around the world join together to celebrate audiovisual archives with activities that not only highlight the vulnerability of this heritage, but celebrate the often unheralded work of the heritage institutions that protect it.

UNESCO Cluster Office encourages everyone, everywhere to join us in celebrating 27 October to demonstrate their precious collections so that present and future generations can enjoy the treasures that are our shared audiovisual heritage.

National Archives of Film and Photo Documents; archives and libraries, owning rare funds, private archives; archives of digital heritage and the citizens of Central Asia indifferent to their history are invited on the celebrations.

Message from Ms Irina Bokova Director-General of UNESCO

World Day for Audiovisual Heritage 2016

Hashtag: #AudiovisualHeritage

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/27-october-world-day-for-audiovisual-heritage-2016

27 октября - Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия 2016

5 Октября 2016

Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия отмечает принятие в 1980 году на 21-й Генеральной конференции, Рекомендации по охране и сохранении движущихся изображений. Всемирный день представляет возможность повысить осведомленность общественности о необходимости принятия срочных мер для признания важности аудиовизуальных документов.

В этом году Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия, отмечаемый ежегодно 27 октября, проводится под лозунгом «Это твоя история - не потеряй её!»

Всемирное аудиовизуальное наследие, объединяющее аудио и видеозаписи, чрезвычайно уязвимо и может быть повреждено или полностью утрачено в результате небрежного отношения, естественного разрушения, технологического старения, а также преднамеренного уничтожения.

Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы поставила перед собой задачу привлечь внимание общественности к важности сохранения данных материалов. В связи с этим, 27 октября 2016 года состоится ряд мероприятий, приуроченных к этому дню. На мероприятиях представители Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы расскажут о деятельности программы ЮНЕСКО «Память мира» и Национального комитета программы.

Все аудиовизуальное наследие человечества находится под угрозой. Именно поэтому Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия и программа «Память мира» стали двумя ключевыми инициативами ЮНЕСКО и всего мира в этой области. Целью этих инициатив является воздать должное специалистам, которые содействуют сохранению этого наследия для будущих поколений невзирая на многие технические, политические, социальные, финансовые и другие факторы, ставящие сохранение наследия под угрозу.

В праздновании этого дня ежегодно принимают участие многочисленные архивы из разных стран мира. Проводимые по этому случаю мероприятия позволяют не только привлечь внимание к уязвимости аудиовизуального наследия, но и воздать должное часто остающейся незамеченной работе учреждений, деятельность которых направлена на его сохранение.

ЮНЕСКО призывает всех и повсюду присоединиться к празднованию Всемирного дня аудиовизуального наследия 27 октября и продемонстрировать свои ценные коллекции, чтобы настоящее и будущие поколения смогли должным образом оценить то богатство, которое представляет собой наше общее аудиовизуальное наследия.

На мероприятия приглашены Национальные архивы кино-фото документов; архивы и библиотеки, владеющие редкими фондами, частными архивами; архивы цифрового наследия и граждане Центральной Азии, неравнодушные к своей истории.

Послание Генерального директора ЮНЕСКО Ирины Боковой

Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия 2016

Хештег мероприятия: #АудиовизуальноеНаследие

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/27-october-world-day-for-audiovisual-heritage-2016