43rd Session of the Intergovernmental Committee on World Heritage completed its work

11 July 2019

July 10, 2019, the 43rd Session of the Intergovernmental Committee on World Heritage completed its work in Baku.

The World Heritage Committee inscribed 29 new sites on UNESCOs World Heritage List during its 43rd session, which took place in Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan, from 30 June to 10 July under the chair of Abulfas Garayev, Minister of Culture of Azerbaijan.

The Committee examined the state of conservation of 166 sites already inscribed on the World Heritage List, 54 of which also figure on the List of World Heritage in Dangers.


UNESCO

The World Heritage List now features 1,121 sites in 167 countries.

The Intergovernmental Committee issued a number of decisions, including on some World Heritage sites in Central Asia: Historic Centre of Shakhrisyabz is still on the List of World Heritage in Danger. The Committee also considered the issues of Impact Assessment of new construction sites on the World Heritage - Khoja Ahmed Yasawi Mausoleum. It was decided to improve the area around the Mausoleum.

The city of Fuzhou (China) will host the next session of the World Heritage Committee in 2020. This decision concluded the work of the 43rd session of the World Heritage Committee, meeting in Baku since 30 June.

More information: here and here
protecting heritage

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/43rd-session-of-the-intergovernmental-committee-on-world-heritage-completed-its-work

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

43-яя сессия Межправительственного Комитета Всемирного наследия завершила свою работу

11 Июля 2019

10 июля 2019 года, в Баку завершила свою работу 43-яя сессия Межправительственного Комитета Всемирного наследия.

Комитет Всемирного наследия включил 29 новых объектов в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в ходе своей 43-й сессии, которая прошла в Баку (Азербайджана), с 30 июня по 10 июля под председательством г-на Абульфаса Гараева, министра культуры Азербайджана.

Комитет рассмотрел состояние сохранности 166 объектов, уже включенных в Список всемирного наследия, 54 из которых уже входят в Список всемирного наследия, находящегося под угрозой.


©ЮНЕСКО

В настоящее время Список Всемирного наследия насчитывает 1121 объект в 167 странах.

Межправительственный Комитет вынес ряд решений, в том числе и по некоторым объектам Всемирного наследия в Центральной Азии: Шахризабс оставлен в Списке Всемирного наследия, находящегося под угрозой. Комитет также рассмотрел вопросы по оценке влияния (Impact Assessment) новых объектов строительства на Всемирное наследие – Мавзолей Ходжа Ахмеда Яссави. Было принято решение по благоустройству территории вокруг Мавзолея.

Следующая сессия Комитета Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО состоится в городе Фучжоу (Китай) в 2020 году. Таким решением была завершена работа 43-й сессии Комитета Всемирного наследия, проходившей в Баку с 30 июня.

Больше информации можно узнать, пройдя по ссылкам: здесь и здесь

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/43rd-session-of-the-intergovernmental-committee-on-world-heritage-completed-its-work