Aktobe region, Kazakhstan: Course on Media and Information Literacy for Librarians

4 April 2016

On 4-8 April, a course on media and information literacy will be held with a special focus on freedom of information for the eleven librarians from Kazakhstan, including eight representatives of urban and rural public libraries and regional centralized library system of the Aktobe region. The course contributes to events devoted to World Press Freedom Day in Central Asia 2016: Access to Information and Fundamental Freedoms: This Is Your Right!

We are interested in: required information and databases search; creation of new sites and mobile applications for our readers, development and application of Media and Information Literacy curricula for school.

Ms. Bahtly Koshabaeva, Director of the Centralized Library System in Aktobe city, Kazakhstan.

The course organizes scientific information library service of the Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory together with the Faculty of advanced training of teachers, with the support of the UNESCO Office in Almaty in cooperation with the Media Communication Chair of International IT University (IITE). This seminar is the first of a series of training activities for librarians planned by Kazakh Conservatory for the remaining 13 regions of Kazakhstan.


Ms. Bahtly Koshabaeva, workshop participart ŠUNESCO Almaty

The course is based on the training module for media and information literacy created UNESCO Almaty Office in November 2015 for the joint project of the United Nations and Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Kyzylorda region.

Photo gallery and hashtag #WPFD16

Link to event on the World Map of the World Press Freedom Day 2016:






Training participants ŠKurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory
















Training of Aktobe librarians by the International IT University ŠKurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/aktobe-region-kazakhstan-course-on-media-and-information-literacy-for-librarians

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Актюбинская область, Казахстан: Курс по медийной и информационной грамотности для библиотекарей

4 Апреля 2016

4-8 апреля пройдет курс по медийной и информационной грамотности с специальным фокусом на свободе информации для четырнадцати библиотекарей из Казахстана, в том числе для восьми представителей городских и сельских публичных библиотек и региональной централизованной библиотечной системы Актюбинской области. Курс вошел в мероприятия празднования Всемирного дня свободы печати 2016 по теме: Доступ к информации и основным свободам: это ваше право!

Мы заинтересованы в получении: поиска требуемой информации и баз данных; создание новых сайтов и мобильных приложений для читателей, разработка и применение школьных программ по медийной и информационной грамотности.

Бахтлы Кожахметовна Кошабаева, директор городской централизованной библиотечной системы в г. Актобе.

Курс организует научно-информационная служба библиотеки Казахской национальной консерватории им. Курмангазы совместно с факультетом повышения квалификации преподавателей, при поддержке Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы в сотрудничестве с кафедрой медиакоммуникаций Международного Университета Информационных Технологий (МУИТ). Данный семинар является первым из серии обучающих мероприятий для библиотекарей, запланированных Казахской консерваторией для остальных 13 регионов Казахстана.


Бахтлы Кожахметовна Кошабаева ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Курс основан на обучающем модуле по медийной и информационной грамотности подготовленном Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы в ноябре 2015 года для совместного проекта ООН и Правительства Республики Казахстан в Кызылординской области.

Фотогалерея и Хештег #WPFD16

Ссылка на новость на всемирной карте празднования всемирного дня свободы прессы ниже:






Участники тренинга ©Казахская национальная консерватория им. Курмангазы
















Тренинг участников из Актобе при поддержке Международного Университета Информационных Технологий (МУИТ) ©Казахская национальная консерватория им. Курмангазы

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/aktobe-region-kazakhstan-course-on-media-and-information-literacy-for-librarians