Apply for YouthMobile applications and training materials contest

31 December 2018

26 November 2018, the UNESCO Almaty Office launches a call for proposals for developers of mobile applications and Apps training materials focused in local problems solution.

The nominations submitted to the call should be public domain products and contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG).

UNESCO encourages young girls and women to participate so as to address the problem of under-representation of women in the technology sector.

The jury consisting of experienced developers of mobile software products will determine the best nominations who will be invited to Almaty for an awards ceremony and exchange of experience in developing applications and open solutions, methods and training materials.

Contest objectives
  • Select the best applications, methodologies that have contributed to the achievement of sustainable development goals (SDGs)
  • Encourage the participation of girls in mobile programming and open UNESCO solutions
Contest regulations
Download  Contest-Regulation-ru-ver2.docx  (in Russian)

Registration The submission deadline for the contest: 25 January 2019.

About 40 million young people in Central Asia use mobile phones. Some of them are involved in the development, production and sale of mobile applications that play an important role in the development of knowledge societies and digital economies of their countries.

Development of mobile applications is one of the most popular and sought-after areas of youth development. Programming skills increase the ability to make well-informed decisions, lay the foundation for entrepreneurial activity and the formation of a labor market.

Since 2015 UNESCO Almaty has organized a series of trainings for 80 young people by providing them with the basic technical skills and competencies necessary to develop, promote and distribute mobile applications, and increase employment opportunities.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/apply-for-youthmobile-mobile-applications-contest

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Направляйте Ваши мобильные приложения и учебные материалы на конкурс YouthMobile

25 Января 2019

26 ноября 2018 г. Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы объявляет конкурс, приглашая разработчиков мобильных приложений и создателей учебных материалов по разработке мобильных приложений в целях решения местных проблем.

Заявленные на конкурс номинации должны быть продуктами общественного достояния и содействовали целям устойчивого развития (ЦУР).

Бюро ЮНЕСКО заинтересовано в повышении представленности молодых девушек и женщин в секторе информационно-коммуникационных технологий и воодушевляет их принять участие в конкурсе.

Конкурс пройдет в два этапа, на первом жюри состоящее из опытных разработчиков мобильных программных продуктов определит лучшие номинации, на втором этапе номинанты соберутся в Алматы для церемонии награждения, обмена опытом разработки приложений и открытых решений, обмена методиками и учебными материалами.

Цели конкурса
  • отобрать лучшие приложения, учебные материалы, внесшие вклад в достижение целей устойчивого развития (ЦУР)
  • стимулирование участия девушек в мобильном программировании и открытых решениях ЮНЕСКО
Положение о конкурсе
Загрузить документ можно здесь:  Contest-Regulation-ru-ver2.docx 

Регистрация участия в конкурсе Крайний срок подачи заявки на конкурс 25 января 2019 года.

Около 40 миллионов молодых людей Центральной Азии используют мобильные телефоны. Некоторые из них принимают участие в разработке, производстве и продаже мобильных приложений играющих важную роль в развитии обществ знаний и цифровых экономик своих стран.

Разработка мобильных приложений - одно из самых популярных и востребованных сфер развития молодежи. Навыки программирования повышают способность молодых людей принимать обоснованные решения, закладывать основы предпринимательской деятельности и формирования рынка труда.

С 2015 года ЮНЕСКО Алматы организовало ряд тренингов для 80 молодых людей обеспечив их базовыми техническими навыками и компетенциями, необходимыми для разработки, продвижения и распространения мобильных приложений, и повышения возможностей трудоустройства.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/apply-for-youthmobile-mobile-applications-contest