Between sky and mountains

11 May 2006

For more than four years UNESCO has been actively involved in the development, support and promotion of cultural and ecotourism in the mountainous regions of Central and South Asia, particularly in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.

In Kazakhstan, continuous training of professionals in the ecotourism sector aimed at providing quality services to visitors and to significantly increase the income of rural households was provided by the Kazakhstan Mountaineering Foundation. www.kazakstan-ecotourism.org

In Kyrgyzstan, UNESCO Almaty and the NoviNomad Tourism Development Company promoted community-based cultural and ecotourism in the Issyk-Kul area with a specific focus on poverty eradication, reducing rural-urban migration, and to develop and support school eco-tourism clubs and ecotourism service provider associations to develop an understanding of cultural and natural heritage and demonstrate the ecotourism potential of the region. www.novinomad.com

In Tajikistan, activities conducted in collaboration with ACTED Central Asia focused around issues of natural and cultural resource conservation as well as high community participation and self-mobilization in the East Pamir. Networking among stakeholders in the Murghab region was demonstrated by the formation of a Nature Protection Group and the strengthening of the development of regional community-based home stays, the production of high-quality handicrafts, the promotion of living eco-museums, and the protection archaeological sites. www.acted.org

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/between-sky-and-mountains

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Между небом и горами

11 Мая 2006

Более четырех лет ЮНЕСКО активно выполняет проект по развитию, поддержке и поощрению культурно и экологически устойчивого туризма в горных районах Центральной и Южной Азии, в особенности в Казахстане, Кыргызстане и Таджикистане.

В Казахстане Федераций альпинизма проведены тренинги профессионалов в секторе экотуризма с целью поддержки квалифицированного сервиса туристов и обеспечения устойчивого дохода для жителей сельской местности. www.kazakstan-ecotourism.org

В Кыргызстане в сотрудничестве с Туристической фирмой «NoviNomad» был внесен вклад в развитие культурного и экотуризма в Иссык-Кульском регионе, основанный на поддержке местных сообществ, искоренении бедности и снижении процессов миграции. Наряду с этим, осуществлялось развитие и поддержка школьных клубов экотуризма и ассоциаций поставщиков услуг экотуризма с целью повышения осведомленности о культурном и природном наследии и о экотуристических возможностях региона. Сайт: www.novinomad.com

В Таджикистане, при поддержке представительства ACTED в Центральный Азии, уделялось особое внимание сохранению природных и культурных ресурсов, а так же активному участию общин Восточного Памира в этом процессе. В Мургабской области многие организации и общины были объединены в «Группу защиты природы». Также поддерживается развитие сети домашних гостиниц, производство высококачественных ремесленных изделий, оказывается содействие интерактивным эко-музеям, исследованию и защите археологических памятников. Сайт: www.acted.org

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/between-sky-and-mountains