Call for Application for the Expedition “Adventure of Science: Women and Glaciers in Central Asia”

26 July 2019

For the first time, on 1 – 10 September 2019, the Expedition “Adventure of Science: Women and Glaciers in Central Asia” takes place in Central Asia. This is going to be a unique glacier experience, do not miss it!

During the 10-day expedition, you will discover glaciers and their environment in the Ala Archa National Park in Kyrgyzstan. Together with other young women, you will elaborate on a science project and learn to navigate through an alpine environment.

There are no participation costs and all necessary equipment including technical clothes will be provided.

Application Requirements

The number of participants will be limited to ten and the organizers will choose the participating women based on their application. You will need to fill out a detailed application form. The program is open for all motivated and inspired young women of the Central Asian countries: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan between the ages of 18 to 30 years who are willing to learn and explore. You need sufficient English and Russian skills to communicate actively with all participants. You do not need any special mountaineering skills or science background but you will need to convince the organizers, that you are motivated to actively participate in the program and explain why you think this expedition is the right program for you.

Apply

Please fill in and submit the applications by 31 July 2019, two options for submitting applications below:

Option 1: Fill in and submit this google form

Option 2: Fill in this PDF form and send via email to centralasia@girlsonice.org

Only complete applications will be considered. Accepted participants will be notified by 15 August 2019.

If you have any questions about the process, please contact the organizers through Facebook (www.facebook.com/girlsonice.centralasia/) or Email (centralasia@girlsonice.org), or visit the official website for more information.

The deadline is approaching. Do not miss your chance to become part of this adventure!

sustainable science
water
Building+Capacity+in+Science

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/call-for-application-for-the-expedition-adventure-of-science-women-and-glaciers-in

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Прием заявок на участие в экспедиции «Приключение науки: женщины и ледники в Центральной Азии»

26 Июля 2019

Впервые с 1 по 10 сентября 2019 года в Центральной Азии пройдет Экспедиция «Приключение науки: женщины и ледники в Центральной Азии». Это будет уникальный опыт исследования ледников, не пропустите!

Во время 10-дневной экспедиции Вы исследуете ледники и окружающую их среду в национальном парке Ала Арча в Кыргызстане. Вместе с другими молодыми женщинами Вы займетесь разработкой научного проекта и научитесь ориентироваться в высокогорной среде.

Участие бесплатно. Все необходимое оборудование, включая специальную одежду и снаряжение, будет предоставлено организаторами.

Требования к кандидатам

Количество участников будет ограничено десятью, и отбор будет проходить на основе индивидуальных заявок. Вам нужно будет заполнить подробную заявку на участие.

Программа открыта для всех мотивированных и вдохновленных молодых женщин из стран Центральной Азии – Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана и Узбекистана – в возрасте от 18 до 30 лет, которые хотят учиться и изведывать новое. Вам необходим достаточный уровень знания английского и русского языков, чтобы активно общаться со всеми участниками. Вам не нужны какие-либо специальные альпинистские навыки или научные знания, но в своей заявке вам необходимо убедить организаторов в том, что вы заинтересованы в активном участии в программе, и объяснить, почему «Приключение науки: женщины и ледники в Центральной Азия» подходит именно для вас.

Подача заявки

Чтобы подать заявку, заполните форму заявки и отправьте ее организаторам до 31 июля 2019 года. Вы можете заполнить заявку онлайн в виде формы Google или отправить форму PDF по электронной почте по адресу centralasia@girlsonice.org. Будут рассматриваться только полные заявки. Участники, прошедшие отбор, будут уведомлены не позднее 15 августа 2019 года.

Срок подачи заявок уже близок. Не упустите свой шанс стать частью этого приключения!

Больше информации на официальной странице экспедиции.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/call-for-application-for-the-expedition-adventure-of-science-women-and-glaciers-in