Call for Entries: 2015 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation

9 December 2014

Bangkok, 25 November 2014 – The Awards recognize the efforts of private individuals and organizations that have successfully restored or conserved structures, places and properties of heritage value in the region. The Awards emphasize the importance of the conservation process, including the technical achievements and quality of the restoration, as well as the social impact, including community involvement in the project.

The deadline for receipt of materials extended to 30 April 2015.

Since the Awards were established in 2000, UNESCO has received 562 entries from 24 countries. A total of 174 projects have received Awards for high achievement in conservation, while 9 have received the Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts (previously known as the Jury Commendation for Innovation).

Entries for the 2015 Awards programme must be submitted to UNESCO Bangkok by 31 March 2015 using an official entry form, a description of the project in the official format outlined in the link below, drawings and photographs in hard and softcopy formats.

Projects involving heritage properties more than fifty years old which were completed within the last ten years are eligible for consideration in the conservation category. Houses, commercial and institutional buildings, historic towns and villages, archaeological heritage sites and cultural landscapes, for example, are all suitable for entry. The awards aim to encourage others to undertake conservation projects within their communities, either independently or by seeking public-private partnerships.

Winners will be announced in early September 2015, with a selected number of entries receiving the “Award of Excellence”, “Award of Distinction”, “Award of Merit”, “Honourable Mention” and “Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts”.

New Design Award e-brochure 2015 ©UNESCO Bangkok

The Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts encourages submissions of completed new architecture and design well-integrated into historic contexts that enrich the existing heritage setting. Building annexes, as well as new extensions, new buildings, new public spaces and new structures, such as bridges, are all eligible for consideration.

In 2014 the award programme received a total of 46 projects submitted from 16 countries across Asia and the Pacific, with a total of 14 projects from 10 countries recognized.

The 2014 and 2015 cycles of the Heritage Awards are generously supported by the Sino-Ocean Charity Foundation:
www.sinooceanland.com

To apply for the 2015 Awards:
www.unescobkk.org/culture/heritage/wh/heritageawards/2014ha0/

Details on the 2014 winners:
www.unescobkk.org/culture/heritage/wh/heritageawards/previous/2014ha/

For more information:
Culture Unit, UNESCO Bangkok
Tel: (62) 391-0577 Ext. 509
Fax: (662) 391-0866
Email: culture.bgk@unesco.org / j.davies@unesco.org

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/call-for-entries-2015-unesco-asia-pacific-awards-for-cultural-heritage-conservation

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ЮНЕСКО принимает заявки на Премии 2015 г. в области консервации культурного наследия стран Азии и Тихого океана.

9 Декабря 2014

Бангкок, 25 ноября 2014 – Премия признает усилия отдельных лиц, организаций или компаний, которые достигли определенных результатов в области консервации построенных объектов и памятников культурного наследия в регионе. Премия подчеркивает важность процесса консервации культурных объектов, учитывая использованные при этом технические достижения и качественный уровень восстановления, а также уровень такого социального воздействия, как например, вовлеченность общества в проект.

Крайний срок для подачи заявок был продлен до 30 апреля, 2015 г.

Со времени учреждения Премий в 2000 году, ЮНЕСКО в общей сложности получила 562 заявки из 24 стран мира. 174 проекта получили премии за высокие достижения в области сохранения наследия, а еще 9 премий были присуждены инновационным проектам в сфере сохранения Наследия (Премия «Jury Commendation for Innovation»).

Заявки на участие в программе Премий 2015 г. должны быть направлены в Офис ЮНЕСКО в Бангкоке до 31 марта 2015 г. в официальном формате, который можно найти пройдя по ссылке, приведенной ниже. Рисунки и фотографии должны быть в твердых и мягких форматах копирования.

Проекты, которые были завершены в течение последних десяти лет, с участием объектов наследия, которым более пятидесяти лет имеют право на рассмотрение в категории консервации. Дома, коммерческие и административные здания, исторические города и села, объекты археологического наследия и культурных ландшафтов, например, подходят для заявок на участие. Премия направлена на поощрение третьих лиц к реализации проектов по сохранению наследия внутри своих общин, либо самостоятельно, либо путем соискания государственно-частного партнерства.

Победители будут объявлены в начале сентября 2015 года, по количеству заявок в каждой из следующих номинаций: “Award of Excellence”, “Award of Distinction”, “Award of Merit”, “Honorable Mention” and “Award for New Design in Heritage Contexts”.

Обложка брошюры "Премии в номинации «Новый дизайн»" ©ЮНЕСКО Бангкок

Премия за Новый дизайн поддерживает заявки, в которых представлены законченные образцы новой архитектуры и дизайна, удачно интегрированные в историческом контексте, и которые впоследствии, также смогут обогатить опыт строительных работ, проводимых на уже существующих объектах наследия. Заявки, имеющие право на рассмотрение в данной номинации: проекты пристроек и новых расширений, новые здания, общественные места и любые другие новые построения, даже такие как мосты.

В 2014 году программой Премий в номинации «Новый дизайн» было рассмотрено в общей сложности 46 заявок по проектам, представленным 16 странами в Азии и на Тихом океане, а 14 проектов из 10 стран победили.


Цикл Премий 2014-2015 гг. щедро финансируется благотворительным фондом:
www.sinooceanland.com

Подать заявку на соискание Премий 2015 г. можно по ссылке:
www.unescobkk.org/culture/heritage/wh/heritageawards/2014ha0/

Подробная информация о победителях 2014 г.:
www.unescobkk.org/culture/heritage/wh/heritageawards/previous/2014ha/

Для получения дополнительной информации:
Сектор Культуры, Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Бангкоке
Тел: (62) 391-0577 Ext. 509
Факс: (662) 391-0866
E-mail: culture.bgk@unesco.org / j.davies@unesco.org

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/call-for-entries-2015-unesco-asia-pacific-awards-for-cultural-heritage-conservation