Call for Working Meeting on the Safe Online Learning Space for Central Asian Youth

16 September 2020

UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office is organizing an online working meeting on the Safe Learning Space for Central Asian Youth, and inviting interested stakeholders to engage in partnership dialogue on the CAYNET web-platform.

CAYNET

stands for Central Asian Youth Network. The UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty developed the project, which covers four countries in Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan through an online format.

The COVID-19 crisis poses major risks in the areas of education, employment, health and well-being, and disposable income. It also reveals the various gaps in the social and economic life of the younger generation, especially the vulnerable youth. In order to minimize the risk of a recurrence of similar negative consequences of 2008 crisis, it is essential to equip young people with the necessary skills and knowledge that will enable them to successfully overcome the consequences of the COVID-19 crisis and help them build a bright future.

In order to provide youth with inclusive approach, the UNESCO Almaty office worked closely with young people in the region to develop a safe online learning space to address some concerns related to the closure of schools, universities and training centers due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The online learning format ensures that all young people, regardless of their gender, religious beliefs, physical ability or geographic location, have equal access to inclusive education, project plans, and equal partnerships.

Therefore, based on the initiative, the meeting will present the main sections of the web-platform: Ideas Lab, Online Education, Partnership, One UN, and CAYNET concept in general. The fact that young people can try various fields through different parts of the CAYNET online space contributes to their self-realization and sustainable development.

The meeting is comprised of three sessions:

Presentation to UN Agencies - September 22nd
Presentation to Academic Network September 23rd
Presentation to Youth Sector September 24th

Total days of online meeting 3 days. The online platform to be used Zoom.

Language of the meeting - Russian.

 Agenda for Working Meeting on the CAYNET.pdf 

How to Apply?

Please fill in the form, and submit before 21 September.

For further information, please contact Ms. Arina Myassoyed, a.myassoyed@unesco.org

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/call-for-working-meeting-on-the-safe-online-learning-space-for-central-asian-youth

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Приглашение на рабочее совещание по безопасному образовательному онлайн пространству для молодежи Центральной Азии

16 Сентября 2020

Кластерное бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы организует онлайн-рабочую встречу по «Пространству безопасного обучения для молодежи Центральной Азии» и приглашает заинтересованные стороны к участию в партнерском диалоге по веб-платформе CAYNET.

CAYNET

- это центральноазиатская молодежная сеть. Кластерное бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы разработало проект, охватывающий четыре страны Центральной Азии в онлайн-формате: Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан.

Кризис COVID-19 создает серьезные риски в сферах образования, занятости, здоровья и благополучия, а также располагаемого дохода молодых людей. Он также выявляет различные пробелы в социальной и экономической жизни молодого поколения, особенно уязвимых групп молодежи. Чтобы свести к минимуму риск повторения негативных последствий кризиса 2008 года, важно обеспечить молодых людей необходимыми навыками и знаниями, которые позволят им успешно преодолеть последствия кризиса COVID-19 и помочь им построить светлое будущее.

Чтобы предоставить молодежи инклюзивный подход, Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы тесно сотрудничало с молодежью в регионе по созданию безопасного онлайн-пространства для дополнительного обучения, чтобы решить проблемы, связанные с закрытием школ, университетов и учебных центров из-за вспышки COVID-19. Формат онлайн-обучения гарантирует, что все молодые люди, независимо от их пола, религиозных убеждений, физических способностей или географического положения, имеют равный доступ к инклюзивному образованию, проектному планированию и равным партнерским отношениям.

Поэтому, исходя из этой инициативы, на встрече будут представлены основные разделы веб-платформы: «Лаборатория идей», «Онлайн-образование», «Партнерство», «Единая ООН» и концепция CAYNET в целом. Тот факт, что молодые люди могут пробовать себя в различных сферах деятельности через разные части онлайн-пространства CAYNET, способствует их самореализации и устойчивому развитию.

Встреча состоит из трех сессий:

• Презентация агентствам ООН - 22 сентября.
• Презентация для академического сектора - 23 сентября
• Презентация для молодежного сектора - 24 сентября

Общее количество дней онлайн-встречи - 3 дня. Используемая онлайн-платформа - Zoom.

Язык проведения встречи - русский.

 Agenda for Working Meeting on the CAYNET-Russian.pdf 

Как подать заявку?

Пожалуйста, заполните форму и отправьте до 21 сентября.

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь к куратору проекта - Арине Мясоед, a.myassoyed@unesco.org

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/call-for-working-meeting-on-the-safe-online-learning-space-for-central-asian-youth