Central Asian Round Table on Intercultural Dialogue

17 May 2007

The UNESCO Division of Cultural Policies and Intercultural Dialogue, Paris, in cooperation with the UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office is organizing a Central Asian Round Table on the Exchange and Sharing of Good Practices in Intercultural Dialogue and Promotion of UNESCO’s Declaration on Cultural Diversity, followed by a Workshop with UNESCO Chairs on Interreligious Dialogue for Intercultural Understanding, from 4 to 7 June 2007 in Almaty.

The participants will include representatives from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, regional Chairholders from the UNESCO Network “Interreligious Dialogue for intercultural understanding”, focal points of the Central Asian Women’s Cultural Network, regional partners, international experts and resource persons.

Participants will share information on past and on-going projects conducive to intercultural dialogue and exchange experiences and best practices for the promotion of pluralism and mutual comprehension over the course of four days.

Country-based surveys prepared by Central Asian specialists will be presented from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, together with case-studies of projects contributing to strengthening intercultural dialogue in each country.

The first Round Table will also be an occasion to discuss a feasibility study on the creation of a Central Asian Platform on Cultural Cooperation and Dialogue, using new information and communication technologies.

These meetings, organized in cooperation with the Kazakh Institute of Oriental Studies and the Assembly of Peoples of the Republic of Kazakhstan will be held in the framework of the UNESCO projects on Intercultural and Interreligious Dialogue in Central Asia.

The opening ceremony will take place Monday, 4 June at 9:30 am at the Assembly of Peoples, “Dom Droujby” (40, Kurmangazi), the venue of the meetings.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/central-asian-round-table-on-intercultural-dialogue

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Круглый стол по межкультурному диалогу

17 Мая 2007

Отдел ЮНЕСКО по культурной политике и межкультурному диалогу, г. Париж, в сотрудничестве с Кластерным бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы организуют Круглый стол по обмену передовым опытом в области межкультурного диалога и поощрению культурного разнообразия в Центральной Азии, и Семинар кафедр ЮНЕСКО по межрелигиозному диалогу в целях достижения межкультурного согласия, которые будут проходить с 4 по 7 июня 2007 в г. Алматы.

Среди участников ожидаются представители из Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана и Узбекистана, региональные председатели сети кафедр ЮНЕСКО «по межрелигиозному диалогу и межкультурному взаимопониманию», местные представители Центральноазиатской женской культурной сети, региональные партнеры, международные эксперты и специалисты данной области.

В течение четырех дней участники будут обмениваться информацией о последних и ныне действующих проектах, способствующих межрелигиозному диалогу и обмениваться передовым опытом и наилучшими примерами способствующих развитию плюрализма и взаимопонимания.

Страновые обзоры, подготовленные специалистами из Центральной Азии, будут предоставлены Казахстаном, Кыргызстаном, Таджикистаном и Узбекистаном, также будут представлены обучающие примеры проектов, вносящих вклад в укрепление межкультурного диалога в каждой из стран.

Первый круглый стол также будет посвящен обсуждению вопроса о создании Центральноазиатской платформы для культурного сотрудничества и диалога, при использовании новых информационных и коммуникационных технологий.

Эти встречи, организованные в сотрудничестве с Институтом востоковедения МОН РК и Ассамблеей народов Казахстана, будут проведены в рамках проектов ЮНЕСКО по межкультурному и межрелигиозному диалогу в Центральной Азии.

Церемония открытия будет проходить 4 июня в 9:30 утра в здании Ассамблеи народов Казахстана - «Дом дружбы» (Ул. Курмангазы, 40), официальном месте проведения встречи.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/central-asian-round-table-on-intercultural-dialogue