Central Asian Workshop for the Conservation and Management Strategies for Silk Roads Heritage Corridors and Closing Meeting

21 June 2019

Central Asian Workshop for the Conservation and Management Strategies for Silk Roads Heritage Corridors and Closing Meeting of the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust Project “Support for Silk Roads World Heritage Sites in Central Asia (Phase II)” will be held in Almaty, Kazakhstan, 26-28 June 2019.

In cooperation with the related Kazakh authorities, the UNESCO World Heritage Centre and the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty are organizing the Central Asian Workshop for the Conservation and Management Strategies for Silk Roads Heritage Corridors and the Closing Meeting of the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust project “Support for Silk Roads World Heritage Sites in Central Asia (Phase II)” from 26 to 28 June 2019 in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

This meeting is a follow-up of the decisions adopted during the Fifth Meeting of the Coordinating Committee on the Serial Transnational World Heritage Nomination of the Silk Roads, held on 4–5 December 2018 in Ashgabat (Turkmenistan) and financed by the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust via the project “Support for the Silk Roads World Heritage Sites in Central Asia (Phase II)”.



Together with five Central Asian countries and China, the World Heritage Centre has coordinated the preparation of the serial transnational World Heritage nomination of the Silk Roads since 2003. Central Asia and China have supported the project by organizing regional and sub-regional consultation meetings, by establishing the Inter-governmental Coordinating Committee which brings together 14 countries (along with Bhutan as an observer), and by elaborating a Thematic Study on the Silk Roads with ICOMOS and the World Heritage Centre.

Since 2003, projects funded by the UNESCO/Netherlands Funds-in-Trust, the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust and the UNESCO/Norway Funds-in-Trust have supported capacity-building activities and nomination preparation in Central Asia, in addition to the support provided since July 2013 to the South Asian Silk Roads project by the UNESCO/Republic of Korea Funds-in-Trust.



Since 2011, with the generous support of the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust, UNESCO has implemented two successive projects in Central Asia entitled “Support of documentation standards and procedures of the Silk Roads World Heritage Serial and Transnational Nomination in Central Asia” (2011-2014) and “Support for the Silk Roads World Heritage Sites in Central Asia” (Phase II, 2015-2019). A number of initiatives and events were organised to enhance the capacities of the national authorities of the Central Asian Republics for the protection of cultural heritage: training was provided on the documentation of heritage, archaeological research, conservation and management planning, in an effort to ensure the sustainable management of the Silk Roads corridors.

Under these projects, UNESCO promoted sustainable regional dialogue and cooperation amongst the Central Asian countries. Thanks to the efforts of the four Inter-governmental Coordinating Committee meetings held between 2009 and 2017, two nomination files were submitted and reviewed at the 38th session of the World Heritage Committee in June 2014 (Doha, Qatar), which led to the inscription of “The Silk Roads: the Routes Network of Chang’an - Tian-shan Corridor” (China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan) on the World Heritage List.

The workshop and meeting to be held this June will bring together National Focal Points and experts from Central Asian countries that are members of the Silk Roads Coordinating Committee (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan). The meeting organisers also invited UNESCO representatives and international experts from China, Japan and the United Kingdom, including experts from the ICOMOS International Conservation Centre in Xi’an (IICC-Xi’an, which acts as the Secretariat of the Coordination Committee). Their participation ensures informed discussions on further technical assistance and cooperation from the point of view of international experts.
protecting heritage

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/central-asian-workshop-for-the-conservation-and-management-strategies-for-silk-roads

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Суб-региональный семинар по разработке стратегии сохранения и управления для коридоров наследия Шелкового пути и заключительное совещание

21 Июня 2019

Суб-региональный семинар по разработке стратегии сохранения и управления для коридоров наследия Шелкового пути и заключительное совещание по проекту ЮНЕСКО / Японского целевого фонда «Поддержка объектов всемирного наследия вдоль коридоров Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии (Фаза II)» прошли в Алматы, Казахстан, 26-28 июня 2019 года.

Центр Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО и Кластерное бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы организовали Суб-региональный семинар по разработке стратегии сохранения и управления для коридоров наследия Шелкового пути и заключительное совещание в рамках проекта «Поддержка объектов Всемирного наследия Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии (Фаза II)», при поддержке Японского целевого фонда в Алматы, Казахстан, с 26 по 28 июня 2019 года.

Эти мероприятия проводились по результатам решений которые были приняты на пятом совещании Координационного комитета по серийной транснациональной номинации Всемирного наследия Шелкового пути, которое состоялось 4–5 декабря 2018 г. в Ашхабаде (Туркменистан), при финансовой поддержке ЮНЕСКО/ Японии в рамках проекта «Поддержка объектов Всемирного наследия Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии (Фаза II)».



Центр Всемирного наследия совместно с пятью странами Центральной Азии (Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан, а также Туркменистан) и Китай координирует подготовку серийной транснациональной номинации Шелкового пути с 2003 года. Центральная Азия и Китай поддержали данный проект, организовав региональные и субрегиональные консультативные совещания, создали Межправительственный координационный комитет, объединяющий 14 стран (в котором Бутан, в качестве наблюдателя), разработали Тематическое исследования по Шелковому пути с ИКОМОС и Центром всемирного наследия.

С 2003 года, проекты, финансируемые целевым фондом ЮНЕСКО/ Нидерланды, целевым фондам ЮНЕСКО/Япония и целевым фондом ЮНЕСКО/Норвегия, поддерживали мероприятия по повышению потенциала и подготовку номинаций в Центральной Азии. С июля 2013 года, была оказана поддержка трастовым фондом ЮНЕСКО/Республики Корея в рамках проекта «Южно-азиатский Шелковый путь».



Начиная с 2011 года, ЮНЕСКО при поддержке Правительства Японии, через Японский целевой фонд осуществила в Центральной Азии такие проекты как «Поддержка стандартов и процедур документации Серийной транснациональной номинации Шелковый путь в Центральной Азии для включения в Список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО» (2011-2014 гг.) и «Поддержка Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии» (фаза II, 2015–2019 гг.).

Был проведен ряд инициатив и мероприятий, направленных на укрепление потенциала национальных органов власти республик Центральной Азии в области защиты культурного наследия, обучение документирования и археологическим исследованиям, планирование сохранения и управление для обеспечения устойчивого управления вдоль коридора Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии.

В рамках этих проектов ЮНЕСКО содействовала устойчивому региональному диалогу и сотрудничеству между странами Центральной Азии. Благодаря усилиям четырех заседаний Межправительственного координационного комитета, проведенных в период с 2009 по 2017 г., на 38-й сессии Комитета Всемирного наследия в июне 2014 г. (Доха, Катар) были представлены и рассмотрены два файла с номинациями, что привело к включению номинации «Шелковые пути: сеть маршрутов Чанъань - Тянь-Шаньского коридора» (Китай, Казахстан, Кыргызстан) в список Всемирного наследия.

Семинар и встреча, которое состоится в июне этого года, позволит объединить вместе национальных координаторов и экспертов из стран Центральной Азии, которые являются членами Координационного комитета Шелкового пути (Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан). Также для участия приглашены представители ЮНЕСКО и международные эксперты из Китая, Японии и Соединенного Королевства, в том числе эксперты из Международного центра охраны природы ИКОМОС в Сиане (IICC-Xi’an), который выполняет функции секретариата Координационного комитета. Мероприятие будет содержать дискуссии о дальнейшей технической помощи и сотрудничестве с учётом точки зрения международных экспертов.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/central-asian-workshop-for-the-conservation-and-management-strategies-for-silk-roads