Communities of Tajikistan learn how to inventory their rich and diverse intangible heritage

13 May 2014

Participants to the training, representing the Ministry of Culture, leading universities, libraries and museums of the country, NGOs in the field of crafts, traditional music and dance and bearers of ICH elements, will learn about the inventories under the UNESCO’s Convention for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage and will strengthen practical technical skills in identifying the ICH and inventory-making.

The field activities will concentrate in rural areas close to Dushanbe and will address the traditional handicrafts, music, singing and dance performances, as well as some traditional practices. Experts of the working group established under the National ICH Committee and community members will represent all domains of the 2003 Convention.

Substantial changes that are taking place since launching the UNESCO capacity building programme in 2012 had already been reflected in the elaboration of the State Programme for Safeguarding of ICH for 2012-2015. UNESCO expects that this final training will foster activities on ICH elements’ inventory and the development of inventories in the Republic of Tajikistan, as well as strengthen capacities of national experts and representatives of communities – bearers of ICH.

The training is organized by the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty in cooperation with the Scientific-research Institute of Culture and Information of the Ministry of Culture of Tajikistan with the support of the National Commission of Tajikistan for UNESCO with the financial contribution of the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/communities-of-tajikistan-learn-how-to-inventory-their-rich-and-diverse-intangible

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Сообщества Таджикистана получают навыки инвентаризации своего богатого и разнообразного нематериального наследия

13 Мая 2014

Участники тренинга, представляющие Министерство культуры, ведущие ВУЗы, библиотеки и музеи страны, активные в сфере ремесел, традиционной музыки и танца НПО, а также носители элементов НКН, ознакомятся с основными требованиями Конвенции ЮНЕСКО об охране нематериального культурного наследия, связанными с проведением инвентаризационных работ и примут участие в практических полевых занятиях по инвентаризации элементов НКН.

Полевые работы проводятся в сельских районах близ Душанбе. Участники тренинга получают навыки инвентаризации традиционных ремесел, музыкального, песенного и танцевального исполнительских искусств, а также некоторых традиционных практик и ритуалов. Эксперты рабочей группы, созданной в рамках Национального комитета по НКН, и члены сообществ представляют все сферы НКН, охваченные Конвенцией 2003 года.

Существенные изменения, которые имели место с момента запуска программы ЮНЕСКО по наращиванию потенциала в 2012 году, нашли свое отражение в разработке Государственной программы по Охране нематериального культурного наследия на 2012-2015 годы. ЮНЕСКО надеется, что этот заключительный тренинг будет способствовать активизации деятельности по инвентаризации элементов НКН и созданию инвентарных списков Республики Таджикистан, а также улучшению навыков национальных экспертов и представителей общин - носителей НКН.

Тренинг организован Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану, Таджикистану и Узбекистану в сотрудничестве с Научно-исследовательским институтом культуры и информации Министерства культуры Республики Таджикистан, при поддержке Национальной комиссии Таджикистана по делам ЮНЕСКО и финансовой поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Норвегии.

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/communities-of-tajikistan-learn-how-to-inventory-their-rich-and-diverse-intangible