Diversity of crafts on the Silk Roads dialogue and development

15 May 2015

The Central Asian crafts fair "Silk Road" dedicated to the World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development that is celebrated on 21 May will be held on 23-24 May 2015 at the Central State Museum in Almaty, Kazakhstan, where artisans from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan will present their works.

The "Silk Road" crafts fair aims to encourage the use of traditional techniques and materials by craftspeople, the promotion and protection of cultural diversity in the region as well as to showcase crafts products to the public and support sales. More than 100 artisans from the countries of Central Asia will participate in this event.


Crafts fair UNESCO Almaty

During the crafts fair various Master-classes will be conducted by well-known Central Asian artisans: Kulyan Zhanguty (felt) and Gulnar Omirbek (batik), winners of the Kazakhstani handicraft competition "Sheber". Visitors to crafts fair will be able not only to observe the master artisans, but will also be able to play the role of "creator" by participating in these classes.

The "Silk Road" crafts fair organized by the Center of Arts and Crafts "Bahyt" and the Central State Museum of Kazakhstan. The event is supported by the UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office for Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan and the Central Asian Crafts Support Association (CACSA).

The crafts fair will be open Saturday and Sunday (23-24 May 2015) from 9.00 to 18.00 in the Central State Museum of Republic of Kazakhstan, located in Almaty at Samal-1, Furmanov Str, 44.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/diversity-of-crafts-on-the-silk-roads-dialogue-and-development

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Разнообразие ремесел на Шелковом пути – диалог и развитие

15 Мая 2015

23-24 мая 2015 года в Центральном государственном музее в г. Алматы, Казахстан проходит Ярмарка ремесленных изделий Центральной Азии "Шелковый путь", посвященная Всемирному дню культурного разнообразия во имя диалога и развития, который отмечается 21 мая. На ярмарке представлены работы мастеров Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Монголии, России, Таджикистана, Туркменистана и Узбекистана.

Основная цель ярмарки – поощрение ремесленников в использовании традиционных техник и материалов, сохранение культурного разнообразия в регионе, знакомство широкой публики с достижениями народных мастеров и помощь в реализации ремесленных изделий. В ярмарке примут участие более 100 народных мастеров из стран Центральной Азии.


Ярмарка ремесленных изделий ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Мастер-классы проведут известные ремесленники из Центральной Азии, победители Казахстанского ремесленного конкурса «Шебер»: по войлоку - Кулян Жангутты и по батику – Гульнар Омирбек. Гости смогут не только приобщиться к искусству мастеров, но и сами попробовать себя в роли «творца».

Организаторы Ярмарки ремесленных изделий "Шелковый путь" – Центр декоративно-прикладного искусства «Бахыт» и Центральный Государственный музей Республики Казахстан. Партнеры – Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану, Таджикистану и Узбекистану и Ассоциация организаций, поддерживающих развитие ремесел в Центральной Азии (CACSA).

Посетить Ярмарку можно в субботу и в воскресенье (23-24 мая 2015) с 9.00 до 18.00 часов в Центральном Государственном музее РК, расположенном по адресу: г. Алматы, Самал-1, ул. Фурманова, 44.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/diversity-of-crafts-on-the-silk-roads-dialogue-and-development