Ethics Workshop to Train Professionals in Health Research Decision-Making

7 May 2007

Fifty health research professionals and ethics experts from Central Asia, Europe, Asia and North America will gather in Almaty May 7-8 for a workshop on building ethics in health research for Central Asia.

The two-day workshop is being organised by the Central Asian Centre on Health Research for Development at the Kazakhstan School of Public Health with the support of the Office for Human Research Protection at the Department of Health & Human Services in the United States, the UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office for Central Asia and the Good Clinical Practice Alliance Europe.

International ethics experts will facilitate group discussion on current issues and challenges in ethical review as well as ethical decision-making in health research. The workshop will give members of ethics committees tools they need for ethical decision-making on health research protocols while providing background in research ethics and bioethics in the Central Asian context.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/ethics-workshop-to-train-professionals-in-health-research-decision-making

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Семинар по этике для обучения профессионалов, принимающих решения в области здравоохранения

7 Мая 2007

50 профессионалов в области здравоохранения и экспертов по этике из Центральной Азии, Европы, Азии и Северной Америки соберутся в Алматы 7-8 мая на семинаре по формированию этики в здравоохранения для Центральной Азии.

Двухдневный семинар организован Центрально-азиатским центром здравоохранения при Казахстанской школе общественного здравоохранения при поддержке Бюро защиты исследований человека при Департаменте здравоохранения в США, Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Центральной Азии, и Альянса клинической практики(Европа)

Международные эксперты по этике обсудят текущие вопросы, а также проблемы этического обзора и этического принятия решений в области здравоохранения.Семинар предоставит членам комитетов по этике инструменты, в которых они нуждаются при принятии решений по в области здравоохранения,и обеспечит основу научной этике и биоэтике в Центральной Азии.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/ethics-workshop-to-train-professionals-in-health-research-decision-making