Expert Meeting “Management of the World Heritage Properties in Modern Urban Context in Central Asia”

1 December 2015

The Expert Meeting “Management of the World Heritage Properties in Modern Urban Context in Central Asia” was held on 28-30 November 2015, in the first World Heritage property of Kyrgyzstan – Sulaiman-Too Sacred Mountain, located in Osh, Kyrgyzstan

The main objective of the Expert meeting were: to exchange views, to share experiences of good practice and challenges, and to discuss World best practices of conservation of an urban heritage. The meeting has brought together officials from the respective ministries and organizations in charge of the protection of cultural heritage and the experts from four Central Asian countries (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan) to discuss the common issues of management, documentation, conservation, monitoring, visitor management and community participation in the existing Central Asian World Heritage properties located in urban context, as well as those on the Tentative World Heritage Lists, with particular case study of the Sulaiman-Too Sacred Mountain World Heritage property.

International Expert from UCL, London using UAV (unmanned aerial vehicle) ©UNESCO Almaty

The Meeting was organized by UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office in close cooperation with the National Commission of the Kyrgyz Republic for UNESCO and the National Historical-Archaeological Museum Complex Sulaiman-Too.


"Sulaiman-Too" sacred mountain ©National Historical-Archaeological Museum Complex "Sulaiman-Too"














List of recommendations adopted during the Expert Meeting “Management of the World Heritage Properties in Modern Urban Context in Central Asia” is available here -  Reccomendations_UrbanHeritage_Osh2015_eng.pdf 

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/expert-meeting-management-of-the-world-heritage-properties-in-modern-urban-context-in

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Экспертная встреча «Управление объектами Всемирного наследия в современном городском контексте в Центральной Азии»

1 Декабря 2015

28-30 ноября 2015г. на базе первого объекта Всемирного Наследия Кыргызстана - Священная гора "Сулайман-Тоо" в г. Ош, Кыргызстан, состоялась Экспертная встреча «Управление объектами Всемирного наследия в современном городском контексте в Центральной Азии».

Основными целями встречи стали: обмен мнениями и опытом в области управления объектами Всемирного наследия в городском контексте, рассмотрение примеров лучших мировых практик в области управления объектами наследия в городских условиях.

Встреча собрала представителей государственных органов, а также организаций, ответственных за охрану культурного наследия и экспертов из четырех стран Центральной Азии (Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан) для обсуждения вопросов по менеджменту, документации, консервации, мониторингу, регулированию потоков посетителей и участию местных сообществ в существующих объектах Всемирного наследия в городском контексте, а также на объектах из Предварительных списков Всемирного наследия стран Центральной Азии. Священная гора "Сулайман-Тоо" рассматривалась на данной встрече в качестве конкретного примера объекта Всемирного наследия в современном городском контексте.

Международный эксперт из УКЛ, Лондон использует БПЛА (беспилотный летательный аппарат) ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Встреча была организована Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы при поддержке Национальной Комиссии Кыргызской Республики по делам ЮНЕСКО и Национального Историко-Археологического Музейного комплекса «Сулайман-Тоо».


Священная гора "Сулайман-Тоо" ©Национальный Историко-Археологический Музейный комплекс «Сулайман-Тоо»















Список рекомендаций, принятых в ходе Экспертной встречи «Управление объектами Всемирного наследия в современном городском контексте в Центральной Азии» доступен по ссылке - Reccomendations_UrbanHeritage_Osh2015_rus.pdf 

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/expert-meeting-management-of-the-world-heritage-properties-in-modern-urban-context-in