Experts from Central Asian countries met in Almaty to learn more about the diversity of cultural expression

26 July 2017
The two-day sub-regional training workshop on Understanding, Promotion, Reporting and Implementation of the 2005 UNESCO Convention for the Protection and Promotion of the Diversity of Cultural Expressions was organized by the UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office for the Central Asian countries on 24-25 July 2017 in Almaty, Kazakhstan

The training mainly aimed to raise awareness of the participants about the above-mentioned Convention, to introduce the main areas of interest of the International Fund for Cultural Diversity and to teach participants how to develop the subsequent periodic quadrennial reports in the framework of the 2005 UNESCO Convention guidelines.

Participants of the training from Uzbekistan UNESCO Almaty

During the training, the participants were offered to watch a various video-materials with the examples of the development models of creative industries around the world, the best practices of combining business and cultural sectors, as well as on the integration of new information and computer technologies in the creation of creative goods and services, on the use of virtual and augmented reality to create masterpieces of modern digitalized art.

The training raised many topics that were new for the participants, therefore the explanation of those topics resulted in interesting discussions. One of these themes is the combination (symbiosis) of classics and fashion trends, the use of the special effects in order to attract the attention of young people to classical music. The intense debates about the benefits and disadvantages of such innovations was a direct indicator that the participants were keen to learn about the diversity and freedom of cultural expressions, which is the main objective of the 2005 UNESCO Convention.

Participants of the training represented multiple stakeholders of the 2005 Convention that are involved in the process of creation and development of creative industries from the representatives of Ministries of culture and other governmental agencies, radio, TV and broadcasting, correspondents and mass communication media to the representatives of the Unions of cinematographers, composers, artists, staff of the museums, galleries, cultural centers and NGOs of Central Asia.

The training was facilitated by Ms. Lidia Varbanova (Bulgaria), expert in the field of cultural policies and creative industries and international UNESCO Consultant that has more than 20 years of professional experience in facilitating such trainings on UNESCO 2005 Convention.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/experts-from-central-asian-countries-met-in-almaty-to-learn-more-about-the-diversity-of

Эксперты стран Центральной Азии собрались в Алматы чтобы узнать больше о разнообразии форм культурного самовыражения

26 Июля 2017

Субрегиональный двухдневный тренинг-семинар по продвижению, выполнению и предоставлению отчетности по Конвенции ЮНЕСКО 2005 г. «Об охране и поощрении разнообразия форм культурного самовыражения» был проведен Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы для стран Центральной Азии 24-25 июля 2017 г. в г. Алматы, Казахстан

Тренинг был организован для того, чтобы помочь участникам повысить осведомленность и лучше понять Конвенцию 2005 г., освоить навыки работы с Международным фондом культурного разнообразия и научиться составлению периодических четырехгодичных отчетов по Конвенции 2005 г. для ЮНЕСКО.

Участники тренинга из Узбекистана ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Во время тренинга было продемонстрировано множество видеоматериалов с приведением примеров развития моделей творческих индустрий по всему миру, были показаны лучшие практики совмещения бизнеса и культурного сектора, внедрения новых информационных и компьютерных технологий в процесс создания творческих товаров и услуг, использования виртуальной и расширенной реальности для создания шедевров современного цифрового (дигитализированного) искусства.

На тренинге было поднято много новых для участников тем, разъяснение которых вылились в интересные дискуссии. Одна из таких тем – совмещение (симбиоз) классики и модных тенденций, использование спецэффектов с целью привлечения внимания молодежи к классической музыке. Насыщенные дебаты о пользе и вреде подобных новшеств – прямой показатель того, что сознание участников в отношении разнообразия и свободы форм культурного самовыражения начало трансформироваться, что и подразумевается Конвенцией ЮНЕСКО 2005 г.

Участниками тренинга стали все заинтересованные стороны Конвенции 2005 г., которые так или иначе участвуют в процессе создания и развития творческих индустрий – от представителей Министерств культуры, государственных агентств, работников радио и телевидения, корреспондентов и СМИ до представителей Союзов кинематографистов, композиторов, художников, сотрудников музеев, галерей, культурных центров и НПО стран Центральной Азии.

Тренинг провела г-жа Лидия Варбанова (Болгария), международный консультант ЮНЕСКО, которая имеет более 20 лет профессионального опыта в проведении семинаров по Конвенции 2005 г. и является экспертом в области культурной политики и творческих (креативных) индустрий.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/experts-from-central-asian-countries-met-in-almaty-to-learn-more-about-the-diversity-of