First Forum of Young Librarians of Kazakhstan, 22-23 May, 2008, Astana

30 June 2008

On May 22-23, 2008, the First Forum of Young Librarians of Kazakhstan was held. The Forum was organized by Ministry of Culture and Information of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Library Association of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Forum idea was supported by such international organizations as UNESCO and IFLA (International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions). They sent their Messages for the Forum where they emphasized significance and topicality of this event.

One hundred best representatives of young generation of librarians from 14 oblasts of Kazakhstan took part in the First Forum of Young Librarians.

The Forum programme embraced more than 20 various events including work-shops, “round tables”, exhibitions. Winners of competition on library works which was held before the Forum, were awarded with prizes and gifts.



The Forum results were reviewed during its closing. In the Forum resolution, paramount task was determined as adoption of “Strategy of Actions of Young Librarians of Kazakhstan 2009-2011” and creation of youth section in the Library Association of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The Forum gave start to new projects of the Library Association of the Republic of Kazakhstan and National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan – creation of electron data bases “Who Is Who in the Libraries of Kazakhstan”, “100 Young Librarians”, “Successful Projects of the Libraries of Kazakhstan”, as well as edition of new scientific journal on librarianship “Young Science in Librarianship” which will publish the best research works of young librarians.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/first-forum-of-young-librarians-of-kazakhstan-22-23-may-2008-astana

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Первый Слет молодых библиотекарей Казахстана 22-23 мая 2008 года, Астана

30 Июня 2008

22-23 мая 2008 года был проведен Первый Слет молодых библиотекарей Казахстана. Организаторами слета выступили Министерство культуры и информации Республики Казахстан совместно с Национальной академической библиотекой РК и Библиотечной ассоциацией РК.

Идею Слета поддержали такие международные организации, как ЮНЕСКО и ИФЛА (Международная федерация библиотечных ассоциаций и учреждений). В адрес Слета они прислали свои приветственные письма, где подчеркнули значимость и актуальность проведения данного мероприятия.

В Первом Слете молодых библиотекарей приняли участие сто лучших представителей молодого поколения библиотекарей из 14 областей Казахстана.

В программу Слета вошло более 20 различных мероприятий, в том числе мастер-классы, “круглые столы”, выставки. Были отмечены призами и подарками победители конкурса библиотечных работ, который проводился в рамках подготовки к Слету.



Итоги Слета подводились на его закрытии. В резолюции слета первостепенной задачей определено принятие «Стратегии действий молодых библиотекарей Казахстана 2009-2011» и создание молодежной секции в Библиотечной ассоциации РК. В дни Слета был дан старт новым проектам Библиотечной ассоциации РК и Национальной академической библиотеки РК – создание электронных баз данных «Кто есть кто в библиотеках Казахстана», «100 молодых библиотекарей», «Успешные проекты библиотек Казахстана», а также изданию нового научного библиотековедческого журнала «Молодая библиотечная наука», который будет публиковать лучшие научные работы молодых библиотекарей.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/first-forum-of-young-librarians-of-kazakhstan-22-23-may-2008-astana