Free International Programming Olympiad BalaTech 2022

1 February 2022

Free International Programming Olympiad BalaTech calls for 50,000 students to learn programming with gaming and to compete for fabulous prizes!

In 2021, the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Accelerator Lab partnered with BalaTech (www.balatech.org), a multilingual educational platform for children and youngsters to learn programming in an interactive way with their peers. BalaTech makes learning experience fun and engaging through gamification. The application offers 10 learning modules with 175 challenge-based tasks that users can interact with free of charge. Completed tasks earn participants bonus points to unlock the next level of games with diverse virtual settings where they continue their learning adventure.

Recognized by UNDPs Digital x Scale Accelerator as one of the ten most impactful digital solutions in 2021, and with generous support from the Government of Japan, BalaTech was able to enhance its users experience with a better UX design and learning algorithms. The platform is designed to be gender sensitive so as to encourage more girls to learn programming and does not necessitate prerequisite programming knowledge or advanced equipment such as a laptop computer. Anyone with a smartphone and basic internet access can learn and play from the beginner level.

Thanks to this support, BalaTech will organize its popular annual International Programming Olympiad in the wider Eastern Europe and Central Asia region. Held on 19 February 2022 in an online format, the Olympiad will invite around 50,000 school students from grades 5 to 11 in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, the Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine and other Russian-speaking countries, to participate to the Olympiad free of charge. Free learning content to get ready for the Olympiad includes 10 learning modules with 175 general tasks and 137 additional difficulty tasks.

Age groups will be categorized as follows:
- Junior group from grade 5 to 7 grades,
- Medium group from grade 8 to 9,
- Senior group from grade 10 to 11.

The winners will be awarded Gold, Silver and Bronze prizes in each age groups for an overall prize fund worth $ 10,000 USD in the form of:

- Laptops;
- Smartphones;
- Discounts for studying in the United Kingdom;
- Discounts for studying in German Universities;
- Discounts for studying in American universities;
- Free tests for scholarship programmes in Italy;
- Discounts for studying in Malaysian universities.

Register now on BalaTech (www.balatech.org), and share this wonderful opportunity with your network. More activities can be followed on Instagram with the hashtags: #Balatech #UNDP #AcceleratorLab

As the official partner and co-organizer of the Olympiad, UNDP is committed to providing accessible and inclusive digital education for current future generations of students in the region.

* For any inquiries on partnership opportunities on BalaTech, please contact: +996 550984747, tech.balatech@gmail.com. For UNDP partnership on digital innovation, please contact the Head of Experimentation at Accelerator Lab UNDP Kyrgyzstan, Jenny Jenish kyzy (Ensi Tszie) at ensi.tszie@undp.org

References:
Meet Digital X's 10 ambitious new teams | Digital UNDP
Accelerating inclusiveness of digital education through a gamified mobile app with Digital X | UNDP in Kyrgyz Republic
education + balatech + kyrgyzstan + central asia

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/free-international-programming-olympiad-balatech-2022

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Международная Олимпиада по программированию BalaTech 2022

1 февраля 2022

Международная Олимпиада по программированию “BalaTech” с бесплатным участием приглашает 50 000 школьников освоить программирование с помощью игр и посоревноваться за потрясающие призы!

В 2021 году Программа развития Организации Объединенных Наций (ПРООН) в установила партнерство с ««BalaTech» (www.balatech.org) мультиязычной образовательной платформой для детей и молодежи, где они могут изучать программирование в интерактивном режиме. «BalaTech» делает процесс обучения увлекательным и интересным за счет геймификации. Платформа содержит 10 учебных модулей со 175 задачами, которые пользователи могут изучать и играть бесплатно. За выполненные задачи пользователи получают баллы, чтобы разблокировать игру следующего уровня с разнообразными виртуальными настройками, в которой они продолжат свое учебное приключение.

«BalaTech», поддержанный правительством Японии, признан ПРООН “Digital x Scale Accelerator” одним из десяти самых эффективных цифровых решений в 2021 году. Благодаря ПРООН, BalaTech предоставляет все учебные материалы и участие в Олимпиаде 2022 года бесплатно для всех школьников. С помощью программы «Digital X» ПРООН, «BalaTech» улучшил пользовательский интерфейс и алгоритмы обучения. Более того, платформа разработана с учетом гендерных аспектов, чтобы стимулировать больше девочек изучать программирование.

Благодаря этой поддержке, “BalaTech" организовывает Международную олимпиаду по программированию в странах СНГ и Восточной Европы. Олимпиада пройдет 19 февраля 2022 года в онлайн-формате для 50 000 школьников с 5 по 11 класс из Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Молдовы, России, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Узбекистана, Украины и других русскоговорящих стран, которые поборются за призовой фонд в размере $10 000 США. Любой, у кого есть смартфон (наличие ноутбука не обязательно) с выходом в интернет, может получить доступ к платформе, чтобы учиться и играть с первых уровней. Предварительных знаний программирования для работы с платформой не требуется.

Возрастные группы разделены следующим образом:

- младшая группа с 5 по 7 классы;
- средняя группа с 8 по 9 классы;
- старшая группа с 10 по 11 класс.

Победители будут определены в трех возрастных группах и отмечены золотыми, серебряными и бронзовыми местами со следующими призами:
- ноутбуки;
- смартфоны;
- скидка на обучение в университетах Британии;
- скидка на обучение в университетах Германии;
- скидка на обучение в американских университетах;
- тестирование для получения бесплатного образования в Италии;

- скидка на обучение в малазийских университетах;

РЕГИСТРИРУЙТЕСЬ прямо сейчас на BalaTech (www.balatech.org) и / или поделитесь с другими этой замечательной возможностью. Дополнительную информацию можно найти в Инстаграм по хэштегам: #Balatech #UNDPKG #AcceleratorLab

Программа развития Организации Объединенных Наций (ПРООН) выступает официальным генеральным партнером и соорганизатором, который стремится предоставить доступное и инклюзивное цифровое образование для следующего поколения, которое будет готово к профессиям будущего!

По вопросам партнерства, регистрации на олимпиаду и медиа запросам обращайтесь: +996 550984747, tech.balatech@gmail.com. По вопросам партнерства ПРООН в области цифровых инноваций обращайтесь к руководителю по экспериментированию Акселератор Лаборатории ПРООН в Кыргызстане Женни Жениш кызы (Ensi Tszie) ensi.tszie@undp.org

Дополнительные ссылки:
Познакомьтесь с 10 новыми амбициозными командами Digital X
Повышение инклюзивности цифрового образования с помощью игрового мобильного приложения с Digital X

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/free-international-programming-olympiad-balatech-2022