High Level International Conference “Water for Life”

9 June 2015

High Level International Conference on the implementation of the International Decade for Action “Water for Life” (2005-2015) took place on 9-11 June in Dushanbe, Tajikistan. The Conference was hosted by the Government of Tajikistan and organized in partnership with UN agencies and institutions.

High Level International Conference on the implementation of the International Decade for Action “Water for Life” (2005-2015) was opened in the State Complex “Kokhi Somon” in Dushanbe, Tajikistan. The Conference was organized by the Government of Tajikistan in partnership with UN agencies and institutions, in accordance with UN Resolution A/RES/69/215. The program of the event covered a variety of activities, including high level plenary sessions, high level round tables, pre-conference events, side events, as well as an exhibition and a tour.

During the Conference, UNESCO, in cooperation with the International Association of Hydrogeologists, organized a high-level round table “Water Cooperation as Catalyst to Achieve Water Related Goals”. During the event water cooperation after 2015, in particular, promotion of an interdisciplinary and integrated approach to transboundary water management through implementing innovative practices and tools in monitoring and data collection, as well as water diplomacy and conflict prevention were discussed. A number of representatives of relevant departments, UN agencies and other international organizations participated in the round table.

Within the framework of the Conference, UNESCO Almaty Office and its partners conducted a side event “Education and Capacity Building for Sustainable Water Management”, on 9 June 2015. During the side event current programs and courses on water resources management, barriers and lessons learnt, notably in Central Asia region were discussed. The participants had an opportunity to share their ideas on improving the educational methods by using networks for introducing integrated water resources management (IWRM) principles into environmental management. The side event made a contribution to raising awareness of the importance of promoting education at all levels, as well as the network cooperation.

For more information on the Conference please visit its official website.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/high-level-international-conference-water-for-life

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Международная конференция высокого уровня “Вода для жизни”

9 июня 2015

Международная конференция высокого уровня по итогам реализации международного десятилетия действий «Вода для жизни» (2005-2015) прошла с 9 по 11 июня 2015 года в Душанбе, Таджикистан. Конференция организована Правительством Республики Таджикистан при партнёрстве организаций системы ООН.

Открытие Международной конференции высокого уровня по итогам реализации международного десятилетия действий «Вода для жизни» (2005-2015) состоялось в Государственном комплексе «Кохи Сомон» в Душанбе, Таджикистан. Конференция была организована Правительством Республики Таджикистан при партнёрстве агентств системы ООН, в соответствии с Резолюцией ООН A/RES/69/215. Программа мероприятия включила пленарные сессии высокого уровня, круглые столы, пред-конференционные мероприятия, параллельные мероприятия, а также выставку и выездную экскурсию.

В ходе Конференции Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы совместно с Международной Ассоциацией Гидрогеологов организовало круглый стол по сотрудничеству в сфере водных ресурсов 10 июня 2015 г. В ходе круглого стола обсудили актуальные вопросы водного сотрудничества после 2015 года, в частности, укрепление междисциплинарного и интегрированного подхода к управлению трансграничными водными ресурсами путём внедрения инновационных методов и средств в области мониторинга и сбора информации, а также водной дипломатии и предотвращения конфликтов. В работе круглого стола приняли участие представители соответствующих ведомств, структур ООН и других международных организаций.

Кроме того, в рамках Конференции 9 июня 2015 г. Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы совместно с партнёрами провело параллельное мероприятие “Образование и повышение потенциала для устойчивого управления водными ресурсами”. В ходе данной встречи обсудили текущие образовательные программы и курсы, а также основные проблемы и имеющийся опыт в сфере управления водными ресурсами. Участники мероприятия получили возможность поделиться своими идеями по совершенствованию методов обучения, в том числе с использованием информационных сетей для внедрения принципов интегрированного управления водными ресурсами в регионе Центральной Азии. Данное мероприятие внесет вклад в повышение осведомленности о важности развития образования на всех его уровнях, а также в укрепление сетевого взаимодействия.

Более детальная информация о Конференции доступна на её официальном сайте.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/high-level-international-conference-water-for-life