II UNESCO Clubs Academy of Creative education was held in Almaty in the framework of the Year of Youth

29 June 2017
In the framework of celebrating the Year of Youth in Almaty was held closing ceremony and final Gala-concert of the II UNESCO Clubs Academy of Creative education.

Unique project, that was held between 18 and 28 of June, was aimed at developing and supporting talented youth in order to educate growing generation in the spirit of tolerance and formatting the future creative potential of the country.

The event covered more than 1000 participants aged 12-17 from 14 regions of Kazakhstan as well as Astana and Almaty cities. During 10 days 100 lucky children, who became finalists of the Academy, attended the master-classes on vocal, fine arts, musical and choreographic arts from the best teachers of Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory and Zhurgenov Kazakh National Academy of Arts.

Moreover, everyday participants were introduced with the topic of Global Citizenship by attending additional trainings and lectures on intercultural dialogue and cultural diversity.

The results of over 80 hours of intensive classes of the Academy was the final Gala-concert and exhibition of works of fine arts students, where young gifted talents amazed the guests with their versatile talent.

According to the Director of UNESCO Almaty Office for Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan Ms. Krista Pikkat: Not so long ago humanity adopted Sustainable Development Agenda, which includes 17 Goals, where one of the most important is goal four Quality Education. UNESCO Clubs Academy of Creative Education, which is being held second time, is a bright example of successful and quality education for children. That is why this project received official support from UNESCO and is being held in the framework of the Participation Program. We think that this kind of social projects are vital for supporting talented youth and opening new borders for them.

It is worth mentioning that Creative Academy carries solely social intentions and all living expenses of the participants is being covered by organizers for two years in a row. The only requirement for participation at the contest is being the member of one of the Kazakhstan UNESCO Club and having skills and motivation to grow. The first cycle of the project was held in Astana in 2016. Owing to the scale of coverage and success Academy became traditional and will be held on annual basis.

The project is organized by Kazakhstan National Federation of UNESCO Clubs and Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan the Leader of the Nation. Co-organizers of the project are Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory and Zhurgenov Kazakh National Art Academy with the wide support of the Ministry of Culture and sport of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Almaty Akimat, National Commission of the Republic of Kazakhstan for UNESCO and ISESCO, UNESCO Almaty Office, Total E&P Kazakhstan and Caspian Projects Supply Company companies.

It is noteworthy that the event was dedicated to the celebration of the 25 years Anniversary from the moment of joining the Republic of Kazakhstan to the UNESCO and establishment of National Commission of the Republic of Kazakhstan for UNESCO and ISESCO, also 70 years Anniversary of the UNESCO Clubs establishment, and was run in the framework of Youth year of the Almaty city.



Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/ii-unesco-clubs-academy-of-creative-education-was-held-in-almaty-in-the-framework-of-the

В Алматы в рамках Года молодежи состоялось закрытие фестиваля «II Академия творчества Клубов ЮНЕСКО»

29 Июня 2017

В городе Алматы в рамках празднования Года молодежи состоялось торжественное закрытие и заключительный Гала-концерт финалистов «II Академии творчества Клубов ЮНЕСКО».

Уникальный проект, проходивший с 18 по 28 июня, был направлен на развитие и поддержку талантливой молодежи нашей страны с целью воспитания подрастающего поколения в духе толерантности и формирования будущего творческого потенциала государства.

Мероприятие охватило более 1 000 участников в возрасте 12 - 17 лет из 14 областей Казахстана, а также городов Астана и Алматы. В течение 10 дней 100 счастливчиков, ставших финалистами Академии, проходили мастер-классы по творческим направлениям вокального, изобразительного, музыкального и хореографического искусства у ведущих преподавателей Казахской Национальной Консерватории им. Курмангазы и Казахской Национальной Академии Искусств им. Жургенова.

Кроме того, ежедневно участники погружались в тематику «Глобальной гражданственности», посещая дополнительные тренинги и лекции по межкультурному диалогу и сближению культур.

Итогом более 80 часов интенсивных занятий Академии стал заключительный Гала-концерт и выставка работ студентов художественного отделения, где юные дарования поразили гостей своим разносторонним талантом.

По словам Директора Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану, Таджикистану и Узбекистану г-жи Кристы Пиккат: «Не так давно человечества приняло Повестку дня в области устойчивого развития, в который входят 17 целей, и одним из самых важных является четвертая цель – Качественное образование. «Академия творчества Клубов ЮНЕСКО», проходящая уже во второй раз, является ярким примером успешного и качественного творческого образования детей. Именно поэтому данный проект получил официальную поддержку от ЮНЕСКО и проходит по Программе Участия. Мы считаем, что подобные социальные проекты жизненно важны для поддержки талантливых детей и открытия им новых возможностей».

Стоит отметить, что «Академия творчества» носит исключительно социальный характер и все расходы, касающиеся пребывания участников на проекте, уже второй год подряд покрываются организаторами. Все, что было необходимо для участия в конкурсе – быть членом одного из Клубов ЮНЕСКО Казахстана, иметь талант и мотивацию к дальнейшему развитию. Впервые мероприятие состоялось в 2016 году в г. Астана. Благодаря масштабному охвату и успеху, Академия стала традиционной и проходит на ежегодной основе.

Проект организован Казахстанской Национальной Федерацией Клубов ЮНЕСКО и Фондом Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации. Со-организаторами выступили Казахская Национальная Консерватория им. Курмангазы и Казахская Национальная Академия Искусств им. Жургенова при широкой поддержке Министерства культуры и спорта РК, Акимата г. Алматы, Национальной Комиссии РК по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО, Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, и компаний «Тоталь Разведка и Добыча Казахстан» и Caspian Projects Supply Company.

Примечательно, что мероприятие было приурочено к празднованию 25-летия вступления Республики Казахстан в ЮНЕСКО и основания Национальной комиссии РК по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО, а также 70-летия с момента создания Клубного движения ЮНЕСКО, и проходило в рамках «Года молодежи города Алматы».

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/ii-unesco-clubs-academy-of-creative-education-was-held-in-almaty-in-the-framework-of-the