ILO IPEC, UNV and UNESCO Join Forces Against Child Labour

16 June 2008

The International Labour Organisation (ILO)National Public Awareness Campaign "12 Days Against Child Labour" has been organized for the third consecutive year in Kazakhstan. This year United Nations Volunteers (UNV)and UNESCO joined in this honorable quest.

On 12 June 2008, the United Nations (UN) family in Kazakhstan represented by ILO, UNV and UNESCO together with local partners commemorated the World Day Against Child Labour at a Roundtable on "Education - the right response to child labour.

To tackle child labour by boosting access to education, the ILO is coordinating the work of an inter-agency partnership, the Global Task Force on Child Labour and Education for All, which brings together UN agencies, teachers, civil society representatives, communities and parental monitoring to strengthen measures to help child labourers.

In response, here in Kazakhstan the Association of Intellectual Women, Committee on Protecting Children's Rights under the Ministry of Education and Science, Ministry of Culture and Information, Ministry of Labour and Social Protection, General Prosecutor's office, Federation of Trade Unions, and the Forum of Entrepreneurs joined their efforts to organize over 100 various activities, such as press conferences in each province, opening hot lines, consultations of psychologists, lawyers, and teachers, childrens drawings and photo contests, etc.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/ilo-ipec-unv-and-unesco-join-forces-against-child-labour

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

МОТ, волонтеры ООН и ЮНЕСКО объединяют усилия против использованиея детского труда

16 Июня 2008

Национальная кампания под эгидой Международной Организации Труда (МОТ) «12 дней против использования детского труда» проходит уже третий год в Казахстане. В этом году Волонтеры ООН и ЮНЕСКО присоединились к данной акции.

12 июня 2008г. агентства ООН в Казахстане, представленные МОТ, ВООН и ЮНЕСКО совместно с местными партнерами отметили Всемирный день против использования детского труда и провели заседание круглого стола на тему «Образование – ответ на детский труд».

МОТ борется с использованием детского труда через расширение доступа к образованию и координирует работу межведомственного сотрудничества, Глобальную Рабочую Группу по вопросам детского труда и Образование Для Всех, которые объединяют вместе агентства ООН, учителей, представителей гражданского общества, родителей для усиления мер по защите детей и предоставления им помощи.

Так в Казахстане Ассоциация интеллектуальных женщин, Комитет по защите прав детей при Министерстве образования и науки, Министерство культуры и информации, Министерство труда и социальной защиты, офис Генерального прокурора, Федерация профсоюзов и Форум предпринимателей объединили свои усилия и провели более 100 мероприятий, таких как пресс-конференции в каждой области, консультации психологов, юристов и учителей, также провели конкурсы рисунков и фотовыставок.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/ilo-ipec-unv-and-unesco-join-forces-against-child-labour