"Intercultural Communication and Dialogue: Modern Innovations and Practices "

21 June 2018

This session was dedicated to the implementation of the International Decade for the Rapprochement of Cultures (2013-2022), as well as the realization of the national programmes "Rukhani Zhangyru" and "Digital Kazakhstan".

Within the framework of the International scientific and practical conference "Central Asia on the Great Silk Road: Dialogue of Cultures and Religions from Antiquity to the Present" (13-15 June, 2018, Almaty), the session on "Intercultural Communication and Dialogue: Modern Innovations and Practices " was held. The interactive event was organized by the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty in close cooperation with the Centre for the Rapprochement of Cultures(future UNESCO Category II Centre) and the Kazakh-Indian Foundation.

Representatives of various organizations - schools, colleges, universities, non-governmental organizations, state structures, public associations, the Assembly of the people of Kazakhstan, the "Kogamdyk Kelisim" Center and the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty gathered together at the session that took place in the format of a round table and free discussion.
Participants discussed the issues of studying, developing, applying, maintaining and disseminating new innovative methods and the best practices to implement the ideas of intercultural dialogue, inclusive education, youth participation for its further application into reality.

©UNESCO Almaty

The work of the session was thematically structured around the following key blocks:
1) Information and educational tools in training: from concept to practice;
2) Partnership and forms of interaction in the field of intercultural dialogue, inclusive education, youth participation, preservation of cultural heritage in Central Asian countries;
3) Webinar "Advanced methods for online learning in the field of intercultural dialogue in schools of Kazakhstan."

A concrete proposals and recommendations was also elaborated by participants during the discussion part of the session.

Meirgul Alpysbayeva, national specialist of the education programme of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, provided information about the global challenges and trends, as well as programmes implemented within the framework of the UNESCO's activities: Sustainable Development Goals, Education for Sustainable Development and Education for a Global Citizenship in Central Asia. In particular, she shared UNESCO's experience in the development of the principles of education for the purpose of establishing international understanding, studying the intangible heritage for a sustainable future, developing media and information literacy for intercultural dialogue, as well as projects implemented in this field in Central Asia.

Laura Yerekesheva, coordinator of the "Intercultural Dialogue" programme, presented an innovative project of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty and the Kazakh-Indian Foundation - an online platform and an interactive training manual "Intercultural Dialogue" for schoolchildren aged 11-14, placed on the specially designed platform (www. interculture.online). She noted the wide opportunities that this project opens for the consolidation of the efforts of all stakeholders (both institutional, including international ones, such as UNESCO, and individuals) to implement the ideas of intercultural dialogue.

Within the session, a pilot webinar on the development of design and research competencies was also held, in particular, on the skills of digital learning and creativity in the field of intercultural dialogue. On the webinar, organized by the teacher Tatyana Yurchenko and pupils of school-gymnasium No. 73, the participants of the session were able to participate directly in the process of entertaining digital learning by participating in the digital quiz as an integral part of mastering the "Great Silk Road" lesson using mobile applications. It is important to note that this quiz was conducted not only among session participants but also among children of this school, who were at that time outside the conference hall. This short webinar showed a wide range of possibilities that digital learning brings to assimilate material, develop creative expression and inclusive approach. Data and other practices can be used by teachers and students themselves, including through social and inclusive programmes.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/intercultural-communication-and-dialogue-modern-innovations-and-practices

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

«Межкультурные коммуникации и диалог: современные инновации и практика»

21 Июня 2018

Данная сессия была проведена в поддержку инициатив Казахстана и ЮНЕСКО по проведению Международной декады сближения культур (2013-2022 гг.), а также реализации программ «Рухани Жангыру», «Цифровой Казахстан».

В рамках международной научно-практической конференции «Центральная Азия на Великом Шёлковом пути: диалог культур и конфессий от древности до современности» (13-15 июня 2018 г.) 14 июня 2018 г. была проведена сессия «Межкультурные коммуникации и диалог: современные инновации и практика», организованная Кластерным бюро ЮНЕСКО в г. Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану, Таджикистану, Узбекистан; Государственным музеем «Центр сближения культур» МКС РК (будущий Центр ЮНЕСКО 2 категории) и Казахстанско-Индийским фондом.

На сессии, которая проходила в формате круглого стола и свободного обсуждения, выступили представители различных организаций – школ, колледжей, ВУЗов, неправительственных организаций, государственных структур, общественных объединений, Ассамблеи народа Казахстана, Центра «Когамдык Келисим» при аппарате акима г. Алматы, представители кластерного бюро ЮНЕСКО в г. Алматы.
На сессии обсуждались вопросы изучения, разработки, применения, поддержания, распространения новых инновационных методик и лучших практик по реализации идей межкультурного диалога, инклюзивного образования, молодежного участия для дальнейшего применения в практической работе.

©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Работа сессии тематически была структурирована по следующим ключевым блокам:
1) Информационные и образовательные инструменты в обучении: от концепции к практике;
2) Партнерство и формы взаимодействия в сфере межкультурного диалога, инклюзивного образования, молодежного участия, сохранения культурного наследия в странах Центральной Азии;
3) Вебинар «Передовые методики по онлайн-обучению в сфере межкультурного диалога в школах РК».

Также была проведена дискуссионная сессия, на которой в том числе были высказаны конкретные предложения и рекомендации.

Мейргуль Алпысбаева, национальный специалист по программе образования Кластерного бюро ЮНЕСКО в г. Алматы рассказала о глобальных вызовах и трендах, а также программах, осуществляемых в рамках деятельности ЮНЕСКО: Цели устойчивого развития (ЦУР), Образование для устойчивого развития, Образование в духе глобальной гражданственности, Материалы ЮНЕСКО в сфере образования в духе глобальной гражданственности, Деятельность и роль ЮНЕСКО в области образования в духе глобальной гражданственности и образования для устойчивого развития в Центральной Азии. В частности, она поделилась опытом ЮНЕСКО по развитию принципов образования в целях установления международного взаимопонимания, изучения нематериального наследия для устойчивого будущего, развития медиа и информационной грамотности для межкультурного диалога, а также на проектах, реализуемых в этой сфере в Центральной Азии.

Лаура Ерекешева, координатор программы «Межкультурный диалог», представила инновационный проект Кластерного бюро ЮНЕСКО в г. Алматы и Казахстанско-Индийского фонда – онлайн платформу и интерактивное учебное пособие «Межкультурный диалог» для школьников 11-14 лет, размещенное на данной платформе (www.interculture.online). Она отметила широкие возможности, которые данный проект открывает для консолидации усилий всех заинтересованных участников (как институциональных, в том числе международных, таких как ЮНЕСКО, так и индивидуальных) для реализации идей межкультурного диалога, понимаемого в широком смысле, в Республике Казахстан, Центральной Азии, в мировом пространстве в целом.

В рамках сессии был проведен также пилотный вебинар по развитию проектных и исследовательских компетенций, в частности, по навыкам цифрового обучения и творческого развития в области межкультурного диалога. На вебинаре, организованном преподавателем Т.В. Юрченко и учениками школы-гимназии № 73, участники сессии получили возможность непосредственно участвовать в процессе занимательного цифрового обучения на примере участия в цифровой викторине как составной части усвоения урока «Великий Шелковый путь» с использованием мобильных приложений. Показательно, что участниками викторины стали как участники сессии, так и школьники данной школы, находившиеся в это время за пределами конференц-зала. Данный краткий вебинар показал широкие возможности, которые несет в себе цифровое обучение для усвоения материала, развития творческого самовыражения и инклюзивного подхода в целом при обучении и не только. Данные и иные практики в дальнейшем могут быть использованы как преподавателями, так и самими учащимися, в том числе, в рамках социальных и инклюзивных программ.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/intercultural-communication-and-dialogue-modern-innovations-and-practices