International Art Contest I CHOOSE PEACE

5 October 2021

The Contest dedicated to the International Year of Peace and Trust, the International Day against Nuclear Tests, and the 30th anniversary of Kazakhstan's independence and the 30th anniversary of the closing of the Semipalatinsk nuclear test site.

2021 turned out a bright and joyful year for numerous significant events and dates both around the world and within Kazakhstan.

While the United Nations has declared 2021 as the International Year of Peace and Trust, Kazakhstan celebrates its 30th anniversary of its* independence and the 30th anniversary of the closing of the Semipalatinsk nuclear weapons test site.

On August 29, 1991, Nursultan Nazarbayev signed a decree "On closing the Semipalatinsk nuclear test site". The anti-nuclear "Nevada-Semipalatinsk" movement and its leader Olzhas Suleimenov played an important role. Thus, Kazakhstan became the first CIS country to renounce nuclear weapons. In the same year, on December 16, Kazakhstan declared its independence and became a sovereign nation with equal opportunities with other countries. Today, our country is known worldwide as a peace-loving state that supports cooperation and integration, as well as the vanguard of important initiatives at regional and global levels.

In this regard, the Kazakh National Federation of Clubs for UNESCO, with the support of the National Commission of Republic of Kazakhstan for UNESCO, UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, International Center for the Rapprochement of Cultures under the auspices of UNESCO, the International Anti-nuclear Movement "Nevada-Semey" announce the International drawings contest I CHOOSE THE PEACE which has to unite children around the world on idea of peace and tolerance, good neighborliness and cooperation.

Entry: till October 31, 2021.

Main goal: to promote sustainable development, and sustainable lifestyles, human rights, gender equality, promotion of a culture of peace and non-violence, global citizenship and appreciation of cultural diversity and of cultures contribution to sustainable development.

For more information please contact:
Kazakhstan National Federation of UNESCO Clubs ,
Telephone: +7(727) 394-32-32, +7(700) 394-32-32.
E-mail: kazfuca@gmail.com

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/international-art-contest-i-choose-peace

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Международного конкурса рисунков “Я ВЫБИРАЮ МИР”

5 октября 2021

Конкурс приурочен к Международному году мира и доверия, Международному дню действий против ядерных испытаний , а также к 30-летию независимости Казахстана и 30-летию закрытия Семипалатинского испытательного ядерного полигона.

2021 год удался ярким и насыщенным на многие знаменательные события и даты как во всем мире, так и внутри так и в Казахстане.

В то время как Организация Объединенных Наций объявила 2021 год Международным годом мира и доверия, Казахстан отмечает 30-летие нашей независимости и 30-летие закрытия Семипалатинского испытательного ядерного полигона.

29 августа 1991 года Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев подписал указ «О закрытии Семипалатинского испытательного ядерного полигона». Важную роль здесь сыграли антиядерное движение «Невада-Семипалатинск» и его лидер Олжас Сулейменов. Таким образом, Казахстан стал первой страной в СНГ, отказавшейся от ядерного оружия. В том же году, 16 декабря, Казахстан объявил о своей независимости и стал суверенной страной с равными возможностями с другими странами. Сегодня наша страна известна во всем мире как миролюбивое государство, поддерживающее сотрудничество и интеграцию, а также как авангардом важных инициатив на региональном и глобальном уровнях.

В связи с этим Казахстанская Национальная Федерация Клубов ЮНЕСКО совместно с телеканалом «Балапан» объявляет Международный конкурс детского рисунка «Я ВЫБИРАЮ МИР», который призван объединить всех детей мира вокруг идеи мира и толерантности, добрососедства и сотрудничества.

Даты проведения: с 12 сентября по 31 октября 2021 года.

Цель: продвижение идеи мира среди подрастающего поколения, формирование культуры толерантности, отвечающей интересам человечества и его будущего; предоставление детям и молодежи возможность выражать свою позицию и высказать свое мнение о событиях прошлых лет; укрепление преемственности между поколениями через участие в международных творческих конкурсах; открытие новых талантливых детей и молодежи.

Узнайте подробнее об условиях конкурса:
Секретариат Казахстанской Национальной Федерации Клубов ЮНЕСКО,
телефон для справок: +7(727) 394-32-32, +7(700) 394-32-32.
E-mail: kazfuca@gmail.com

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/international-art-contest-i-choose-peace