Kazakh Assyk and Kyrgyz Kok boru games are the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity

7 December 2017

Kazakh traditional Assyk games and Kyrgyz Kok boru horse game are in the List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity during the 12th session of the Committee in Jeju Island, Republic of Korea, from Monday 4 to Saturday 9 December 2017.


Assyk ©Studio Mergen

Kazakh Traditional Assyk Games are an ancient tradition in Kazakhstan; each player has their own set of Assyks, traditionally made out of a sheep bone, and a ‘Saka’ dyed in bright colours. The community of practitioners mainly comprises children aged between 4 and 18, but young people and adults are also involved. The game is a good model for positive collaboration, social inclusiveness and a sense of friendship, and is primarily transmitted through observation from older boys to younger ones.


Kok-boru horse game ©National Kok-boru Federation, Kyrgyzstan

Kok boru, a horse game, is a synthesis of traditional practices, performances and the game. The game is played by two teams on horseback, who compete by trying to score as many ‘ulaks’ (a mould in modern-day games) into their opponents’ goal as possible. The element is an expression of the cultural and historic tradition of its practitioners and unites communities regardless of social status. Related knowledge and skills are primarily transmitted through demonstration, as well as during festive and social events.

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/kazakh-assyk-and-kyrgyz-kok-boru-are-the-intangible-cultural-heritage-of-humanity

Игры Асыки и Кок-бору вошли в список нематериального культурного наследия человечества

7 Декабря 2017

Традиционные казахские игры Асыки и кыргызская игра на лошадях Кок-бору вошли в список нематериального культурного наследия человечества одобрены на 12 сессии Комитета с 4 по 9 декабря 2017 года на острове Джеджу, Республика Корея.


Асыки ©Студия Мерген

Традиционные казахские игры Асыки - это древняя традиция в Казахстане; у каждого игрока есть свой набор асыков, традиционно сделанных из овечьей кости, и «Сака», окрашенный в яркие цвета. В сообщество практиков в основном входят дети в возрасте от 4 до 18 лет, но также участвуют молодые люди и взрослые. Игра является хорошей моделью для позитивного сотрудничества, социальной инклюзивности и чувства дружбы, и в первую очередь передается через наблюдение от старших мальчиков к младшим.


Игры на лошадях Кок-бору ©Национальная федерация Кок-бору

Кок-бору, игра на лошадях, представляет собой синтез традиционных практик, выступлений и игры. В игре играют две команды на лошадях, которые соревнуются, пытаясь забить как можно больше «улаков» в цель своих оппонентов. Этот элемент является выражением культурной и исторической традиции его практиков и объединяет общины независимо от социального статуса. Связанные знания и навыки в основном передаются через демонстрацию, а также во время праздничных и социальных мероприятий.

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/kazakh-assyk-and-kyrgyz-kok-boru-are-the-intangible-cultural-heritage-of-humanity