Kyrgyzstan: Community Multimedia Centers widened themes of publications

7 October 2014

Community multimedia centers created in remote areas of Kyrgyzstan significantly widened the themes of publications. Currently, rural correspondents write about local life, about different events, people and talents of the village.

Recently volunteers of Uchkun village wrote about 78-year-old Ms. Salia apa, which found her lost lamb via Twitter. Searching for lost domestic animals with the help of Twitter has become common practice in this village. Community Media correspondents from Toktoyan village wrote about Mr. Ernis Ymanov, who reequipped minibus to use it as bath. This innovation was invented especially for those who move to mountains during summer time for looking after the cattle. "There is no condition for people to maintain hygiene in mountains. I came up with the idea to create a mobile bathhouse in minibus. The price is 80 som (1.5 USD) for adults and 50 som (0.9 USD) for children. Everybody was thankful about my mobile bath"- says Ernis Ymanov. Young journalists from Kyzyl-Bulak village wrote about illuminating lights established on the streets of their village.

Multimedia center has made a great innovation in our village in terms of information. All announcements, news of our villages management distributed through loud speakers.

Mr. Turdukulov Erkin, the head of the Mogol Aiyl Aimag (district which consists of several villages in Jalal-Abad oblast).

It should be noted that in comparison with previous years the content of the materials have become more positive. For example, young journalists write materials about English courses created in their villages, about guarding water sources to safe drinking water from pollution, about building bridges, roads, creating digital libraries, creative teams. As well as rural correspondents started to write about life, thoughts and desires of young talents, and just about life of local people.


:

"Multimedia center has made a great innovation in our village in terms of information. All announcements, news of our villages management distributed through loud speakers. It is very convenient and efficient. I notice how our young people involved in this process with great interest. They write about the challenges and contribute for its solution"- said Mr. Turdukulov Erkin, the head of the Mogol Aiyl Aimag (district consists of several villages in Jalal-Abad oblast).

Community multimedia centers have been established in remote rural areas of all 7 regions of Kyrgyzstan with the support of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty.

Representatives of Community multimedia centers took part in series of training sessions on creation news, interviews, articles, posting materials in website using mobile phone during last 3 years. The main purpose of creation, training, and supporting the development of Community multimedia centers was developing the standard of local populations life through improving cooperation of people with the local authorities, as well as through developing their civic thinking. Media Workers Trade Union of the KR, with the support of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, conducted series of trainings for 229 volunteers of 8 Community multimedia centers on civic journalism, on creation journalistic materials, on labor rights and activity of trade unions as a means of protection labor and professional rights.

The joint EU-UN project Operationalizing Good Governance for Social Justice, was launched in October 2011 and till October 2014. The goal of the project was to boost the realization of the civil right to public services, especially for vulnerable groups of people - women, youth and children of 30 villages in 7 provinces of Kyrgyzstan. UNDP, UNICEF, UN-Women and UNESCO supported this project. The European Union provides financial support of this project together with the above-mentioned UN agencies.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/kyrgyzstan-community-multimedia-centers-widened-themes-of-publications

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Кыргызстан: Общинные мультимедийные центры расширяют тематику материалов

7 Октября 2014

Общинные мультимедийные центры созданные в отдаленных районах Кыргызстана последнее время значительно расшили тематику материалов. В настоящее время сельские корреспонденты пишут о жизни, о людях и о талантах села.

Недавно волонтеры села Учкун написали про 78-летнюю женщину Салиа апу, которая нашла своего ягненка с помощью сообщения в твиттере. В этом селе поиск пропавших домашних животных с помощью твиттера стал обычным явлением. Корреспонденты села Токтоян написали про микроавтобус который был оборудован под баню. Эту инновацию придумал местный житель специально для тех кто переезжает в джайлоо - горные пастбища на летний выпас домашнего скота. “В горах нет условий чтобы соблюдать гигиену. И мне в голову пришла мысль создать передвижную баню. Цена для взрослых 80 сом (1,5 дол.) для детей 50 сом (0,9 дол). Все были довольны моей передвижной баней” – говорит Эрнис Ыманов создатель бани на микроавтобусе. Молодые журналисты села Кызыл-Булак написали о том что в их селе установили осветительные фонари.

Мультимедийный центр внес большие новшества в нашем селе, особенно в информационном плане. Все объявления, новости нашего айыл окмоту распространяется через местные громкоговорители.

Турдукулов Эркин руководитель Могольского айыльного округа, Джалал-Абадской области

Нужно отметить что по сравнению с прошлым годом, содержание материалов стало носить более позитивный характер. Например материалы о том, что в селах начали создаваться курсы английского языка, об ограждении источников питьевой воды, предотвращающих загрязнение, о строительстве мостов, дорог, создании электронных библиотек, творческих коллективах. А также молодые журналисты начали писать о мыслях и желаниях молодых талантов и просто о жизни и быте местных жителей.


Uchkun: Elderly woman from the village found a lost lamb kid through "Twitter" ©Kloop Media

«Мультимедийный центр внес большие новшества в нашем селе, особенно в информационном плане. Все объявления, новости нашего айыл окмоту распространяется через местные громкоговорители. Это очень удобно и эффективно. Я замечаю, как наша молодежь с интересом вовлекается в этот процесс, пишут о проблемах и способствуют к его решению» - говорит Турдукулов Эркин руководитель Могольского айыльного округа, Джалал-Абадской области.

Общинные мультимедийные центры были созданы в отдаленных сельских районах во всех семи областях страны при поддержке Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

За 3 года представители общинных мультимедийный центров прошли ряд обучающих тренингов по созданию новостных материалов, интервью, статьей, публикаций с помощью мобильных телефонов. Основной целью создания, обучения и поддержки мультимедийных центров было развитие уровня жизни местного населения путем улучшения взаимодействия населения с местными органами власти, а также путем развития гражданского сознания. Профсоюз работников СМИ КР, при поддержке Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алмате, организовал ряд тренингов, в котором участвовали 229 волонтеров восьми ОМЦ по гражданской журналистике, по созданию журналистских материалов, по трудовым правам и о деятельности профсоюзных объединений как средство защиты трудовых и профессиональных прав.

Проект "Продвижение добросовестного управления для достижения социальной справедливости" был начат в октябре 2011 года и был осуществлен в течение трех лет до октября 2014 года. Проект был направлен на повышение потенциала для воплощения законных прав граждан на коммуникационные услуги, особенно для уязвимых групп населения - женщин, молодежи и детей в 30 сельских муниципалитетах в 7 регионах Кыргызстана. Этот проект реализован ПРООН, ЮНИСЕФ, ООН-Женщины и ЮНЕСКО. Европейский Союз участвовал в финансировании этого проекта совместно с вышеупомянутыми учреждениями ООН.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/kyrgyzstan-community-multimedia-centers-widened-themes-of-publications