Legal guarantees of access to information in seven regions of Kyrgyzstan

29 September 2014

NGO “Precedent” Partner Group announces the results of the 13 trainings with the support of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty held in seven regions of Kyrgyzstan.

The project entitled “Legal guarantees of access to information” that was implemented by the “Precedent Partner Group” Public Association began its work in April 2014. Between May and June 2014, the coaches held the trainings in all regions of Kyrgyzstan: Chui, Naryn, Talas, Issyk-Kul, Jalalabad, Osh and Batken.

The overall results of the project:

I liked the training, especially the fact, that the participants learned to write questions and statements to government bodies.

Ms Mahamatkul kyzy Bubukanym, Andarak village, Batken province, Kyrgyzstan

  • More than 200 local activists have raised legal capacity in the field of access to information, citizen participation in the budget process,and the means to protect the rights’ abuse guaranteed by the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic
  • 13 educational trainings were conducted in the remote villages of 7 regions of the country in Kyrgyz and Russian languages
  • Participants of the training have prepared more than 250 information requests to government bodies and local self-governments to obtain information of interest
  • Advising local activists on legal issues was provided during four months. The total number of consultations was 30
  • 198 people were registered as training participants of whom: 29% consists of community multimedia centers, 17% - administration, 54% - specialists

Participants of the training, Dzhal village (Chui oblast). ©Precedent Partner Group

An additional result of the project “Legal guarantees of access to information” was the creation a unique five-day internship in Bishkek city for local activists who have taken part in the earlier organized trainings. Participants from all over the country had the opportunity to listen to individual educational trainings of Precedent Partner Group, to attend court hearings on the disputes on refusal to provide information from the state in three courts: the Inter-District Court of Bishkek, Bishkek City Court and the Supreme Court of the Kyrgyz Republic. Moreover, the trainees were able to participate in the parliamentary hearings of the Kyrgyz Parliament.

In this training, I learned how to defend my rights. Each session was very useful.

Ms Tursunbaeva Sinarida from Sokuluk district, Chui oblast


The activity was implemented in the framework of the joint EU and UN project "Operationalizing Good Governance for Social Justice," which was launched in October 2011 and carried out within 36 months up to October 2014. The project aims to increase the potential for the realization of legitimate rights of citizens regarding public services, especially for vulnerable groups - women, youth and children in 30 rural municipalities in seven regions of Kyrgyzstan. This project was implemented by UNDP, UNICEF, UN Women and UNESCO. The European Union participates in the financing of this project, together with the above-mentioned UN agencies.


Participants of the training, Tasma village (Issyk-Kul oblast) ©Precedent Partner Group

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/legal-guarantees-of-access-to-information-in-seven-regions-of-kyrgyzstan

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Правовые гарантии доступа к информации в семи регионах Кыргызстана

29 Сентября 2014

Партнерская группа «Прецедент» объявила о результатах проведения 13 тренингов в семи регионах Кыргызстана при поддержке Кластерного бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

Проект «Правовые гарантии доступа к информации», реализуемый ОО «Партнерская группа Прецедент», начал свою работу с апреля 2014 года. В период: Май по Июнь 2014 года, тренеры проверили тренинги во всех регионах Кыргызстана включая: Чуйскую, Нарынскую, Таласскую, Иссык-кульскую, а также Джалал-абадскую, Ошскую и Баткенскую области.

Мне понравился тренинг, особенно то, что участники научились писать запросы и заявления в государственные органы.

Махаматкул кызы Бубуканым, Баткенская область с. Андарак

Общими результатами проекта является:
  • Более 200 местных активистов, повысили правовой потенциал в сфере доступа к информации, гражданского участия в бюджетном процессе и способов защиты нарушенных прав, гарантированных законодательством Кыргызстана
  • Проведено 13 тренингов в отдаленных селах 7 регионов страны на кыргызском и русском языках
  • Участниками тренингов, подготовлено более 250 информационных запросов в государственные органы и органы местного самоуправления, с целью получения интересующей их информации
  • Консультирование местных активистов по правовым вопросам, на протяжение четырех месяцев. Общее количество консультаций составило: 30.
На тренингах зарегистрировано 198 участников из них: ОМЦ – 29%, Администрация – 17%, Специалисты – 54%.


Участники тренинга — в село Джал (Чуйская область) ©Партнерская группа Прецедент

Дополнительным и результатом проекта «Правовые гарантии доступа к информации» является создание уникальной пятидневной стажировки в Бишкеке для местных активистов, уже принявших участие в ранее организованных тренингах. Участникам из всех регионов страны представилась возможность пройти индивидуальные просветительские тренинги Партнерской группы «Прецедент, присутствовать в судебных заседаниях всех трех инстанций: Межрайонный суд г. Бишкек, Бишкекский городской суд и Верховный суд Кыргызской Республики по рассмотрению споров об отказе в предоставлении информации со стороны государства. Более того, стажеры смогли принять участие в очередных парламентских слушаниях Жогорку Кенеша Кыргызской Республики.

На этом тренинге мы узнали, как можно защищать свои права. Каждая сессия была очень полезна

Турсунбаева Синарида, Чуйская область, Сокулукский район

Деятельность и тренинги организованы в рамках совместного проекта ЕС и ООН «Продвижение добросовестного управления для достижения социальной справедливости», который был запущен в октябре 2011 года и осуществляется в течение 36 месяцев до октября 2014 года. Проект был направлен на повышение потенциала для воплощения справедливых прав граждан на коммунальные услуги, особенно для уязвимых групп населения - женщин, молодежи и детей в 30 сельских муниципалитетах в 7 регионах Кыргызстана. Этот проект реализован ПРООН, ЮНЕСКО, ЮНИСЕФ и ООН-Женщины. Европейский Союз участвует в финансировании этого проекта совместно с вышеупомянутыми учреждениями ООН.


Участники тренинга — в село Тасма (Иссык-кульская область) ©Партнерская группа Прецедент

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/legal-guarantees-of-access-to-information-in-seven-regions-of-kyrgyzstan