Regional Consultations for the preparation of the Global Action Plan of the IDIL (2022-2032) for the Eastern Europe and Central Asia

15 March 2021

From 15 to 16 March 2021, UNESCO Almaty Office, with the support of headquarters, is organizing a meeting of a diverse range of stakeholders, including representatives of the national governments, Indigenous peoples, Indigenous organizations, scholars and experts in the field of Indigenous languages, linguistic diversity and multilingualism for sustainable development, as well as others for a constructive dialogue on Indigenous languages and related issues in the Eastern European and Central Asian States.  

The meeting aims to contribute to prepare the Global Action Plan for the International Decade of Indigenous Languages IDIL2022-2032.

The main objectives of the consultative meeting are to:
  • Bring together a diverse range of stakeholders, including representatives of the national governments, Indigenous peoples, Indigenous organizations, scholars and experts in the field of Indigenous languages, and others for a constructive dialogue on Indigenous languages and related issues in the Eastern European States;
  • Identify regional priorities according to the Template proposed by UNESCO including strategic objectives, outcomes, outputs and enabling factors, drivers of change and domains of change (thematic consideration), aligned to the main structural elements, such as strategic approach and guiding framework, of the future Global Action Plan in language transmission, documentation, safeguarding, policy development, education, research, and promotion and private sector;
  • Identify future regional activities which would contribute to the implementation of the Global Action Plan such as regional flagship and pilot projects;
  • Provide an opportunity to forge new partnerships and networks among various stakeholders for the establishment of a regional network of partners, national committees and focal points for the organization of the IDIL2022-2032 in the region.
  • Raise awareness on the importance of indigenous languages, linguistic diversity and multilingualism for sustainable development and provide guidance to the stakeholders in the implementation of international, regional and national commitments related to language development.
The consultative meeting will conclude with:
  • Adoption of recommendations for the Global Action Plan for the integration of linguistic diversity and multilingualism into the regional, national and local level municipalities level on indigenous languages by all stakeholders involved.
  • Completion of a Template for the development of plans proposed by UNESCO in the context of IDIL2022-2032.
  • List of potential activities at regional level for the elaboration of flagship and pilot projects.
  • List of key partners at national and regional level for the establishment of network.

    The meeting will take into consideration the UNESCO General Conference Resolution, Los Pinos Declaration, recommendations and documents to develop vision and follow-up actions. 

    For the participation please respond to the survey on IDIL 2022-2032 in Russian here and register on the Zoom meeting here.

    Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/regional-consultations-for-the-preparation-of-the-global-action-plan-of-the-idil-2022

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Региональные консультации по подготовке Глобального плана действий IDIL (2022-2032) для Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии

16 марта 2021

15–16 марта 2021 г. Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы при поддержке штаб-квартиры организует встречу с участием широкого круга заинтересованных сторон, включая представителей национальных правительств, коренных народов, организаций коренных народов, ученых, экспертов и исследователей в области языков коренных народов, языкового разнообразия и многоязычия, а также других для конструктивного диалога по языкам коренных народов и смежным вопросам в государствах Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии.

Встреча нацелена на подготовку Глобального плана действий по международному десятилетию языков коренных народов IDIL2022-2032 гг.

Основными задачами консультативной встречи являются:
  • Собрать широкий круг заинтересованных сторон, включая представителей национальных правительств, коренных народов, организаций коренных народов, ученых и экспертов в области языков коренных народов и других для конструктивного диалога по языкам коренных народов и смежным вопросам в государствах Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии;
  • Определить региональные приоритеты в соответствии с шаблоном, предложенным ЮНЕСКО, включая стратегические цели, результаты, промежуточные результаты и стимулирующие факторы, движущие силы изменений и области изменений (тематическое рассмотрение), согласованные с основными структурными элементами, такими как стратегический подход и руководящие рамки, будущий Глобальный план действий в области передачи языков, документации, защиты, разработки политики, образования, исследований и продвижения, а также в частном секторе;
  • Определить будущие региональные мероприятия, которые будут способствовать реализации Глобального плана действий, такие как региональные флагманские и пилотные проекты;
  • Предоставить возможность наладить новые партнерские отношения и сети между различными заинтересованными сторонами для создания региональной сети партнеров, национальных комитетов и координационных центров для организации IDIL2022-2032 в регионе.
  • Повышать осведомленность о важности языков коренных народов, языкового разнообразия и многоязычия в целях устойчивого развития и разработать рекомендации заинтересованным сторонам в выполнении международных, региональных и национальных обязательств, касающихся развития языков.
Консультативная встреча завершится:
  • Принятием всеми заинтересованными сторонами рекомендаций для Глобального плана действий по интеграции языкового разнообразия и многоязычия в региональный, национальный и местный уровни по языкам коренных народов.
  • Принятием шаблона для разработки планов, предложенных ЮНЕСКО в контексте IDIL2022-2032.
  • Разработкой списка потенциальных мероприятий на региональном уровне для разработки флагманских и пилотных проектов.
  • Списком ключевых партнеров на национальном и региональном уровне для создания сети.
На встрече будут приняты во внимание Резолюция Генеральной конференции ЮНЕСКО, Декларация Лос-Пинос, рекомендации и документы для разработки видения и последующих действий.

Для участия просьба ответить на анкету IDIL 2022-2032 на русском языке, и зарегистрироваться на платформе Zoom здесь.
  • Программа мероприятия доступна здесь.
  • Концепция мероприятия здесь

Презентации участников:

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/regional-consultations-for-the-preparation-of-the-global-action-plan-of-the-idil-2022