Review meeting of the global capacity-building strategy for safeguarding intangible cultural heritage in Europe and Central Asia

29 September 2014

After three years of implementation, time has come to take stock of UNESCO’s global capacity-building strategy for strengthening safeguarding of intangible cultural heritage in Central Asia and Europe. Therefore, the Regional Centre for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage in South-Eastern Europe hosted a review meeting in Sofia, Bulgaria, from 23 to 26 September 2014 co-organized with the Intangible Cultural Heritage Section of UNESCO. It was the fourth review meeting of this kind after one in the Asia-Pacific region (Beijing, November 2012), another for Latin America and the Caribbean region (Cuzco, September 2013) and the third for the Arab region (Kuwait City, 9 to 10 May 2014).

It upgraded experts’ knowledge on issues related to the implementation of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage and gave an opportunity to discuss new training and guidance materials developed recently by the Intangible Cultural Heritage Section.

A group of 20 participants came together in Sofia, including UNESCO-trained facilitators involved in delivering the global capacity-building strategy in Europe and Central Asia, UNESCO Programme Specialists from the Intangible Cultural Heritage Section and Field Offices and professional staff of the Centre. The meeting has become possible thanks to the generous support of the Bulgarian authorities and funds from the Intangible Cultural Heritage Fund.

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/review-meeting-of-the-global-capacity-building-strategy-for-safeguarding-intangible

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Заседание по рассмотрению глобальной стратегии по наращиванию потенциала для охраны нематериального культурного наследия Центральной Азии и Европы

29 Сентября 2014

После трех лет осуществления глобальной стратегии ЮНЕСКО по наращиванию потенциала для охраны нематериального культурного наследия Центральной Азии и Европы, настало время подвести итоги. Так, организацию Заседания, проходившего с 23 по 26 сентября 2014 года, совместно взяли на себя Региональный центр по охране нематериального культурного наследия Юго-Восточной Европы в г. София, Болгария и Отдел ЮНЕСКО, занимающийся вопросами Нематериального культурного наследия. Это уже четвертое заседание, подобного рода после встреч, организованных для Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (Пекин, ноябрь 2012), Латинской Америки и Карибского региона (Куско, сентябрь 2013 года), а также для Арабского региона (Эль-Кувейт, май 2014 года).

Заседание помогло обновить знания экспертов по вопросам, связанным с осуществлением Конвенции об охране нематериального культурного наследия и обсудить новые учебные материалы и инструкции, недавно разработанные Отделом Нематериального культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

20 участников собрались вместе на заседании в Софии, в том числе специально подготовленные фасилитаторы ЮНЕСКО, непосредственно участвующие в реализации глобальной стратегии по наращиванию потенциала в Европе и Центральной Азии, Программные специалисты отдела нематериального культурного наследия и страновых офисов ЮНЕСКО, а также сотрудники Центра. Встреча была организована при финансовой поддержке представителей государственных органов Болгарии, а также из средств Фонда Нематериального культурного наследия.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/review-meeting-of-the-global-capacity-building-strategy-for-safeguarding-intangible