10 September 2015

The final of the "Sheber" contest of Kazakh artisans: exhibition of works of the finalists, crafts fair and master classes on the Kazakh traditional crafts

The Award ceremony of the finalists of the seventh contest of Kazakh artisans "Sheber-2015", exhibition of the 2009-2015 winners’ works and crafts fair, as well as master classes on the Kazakh traditional crafts were held on 18-20 September, 2015 in the Museum of Folk Musical Instruments named after Ykhlas in Almaty, Kazakhstan. The concert and entertainment program was organized for the visitors. Free entrance.

The "Sheber" competition has been held since 2009 to promote handicraft production in Kazakhstan, searching for the most talented and promising artisans, as well as informing the public about the achievements and capacities of domestic producers of handicraft products.

The competition is a part of the program "Development of crafts and the revival of folk arts and crafts in Kazakhstan", developed in 2006 to preserve the cultural heritage of Kazakhstan by increasing the competitiveness of Kazakh artisans’ products in domestic and international markets. The program is implemented by "Chevron", the Union of Artisans of Kazakhstan and the Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia in partnership with the Almaty City Administration, Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty.

Winners and participants to the “Sheber” Kazakstan national crafts competition are actively taking part in the UNESCO Award of Excellence for Handicraft Products in Central Asia programme.

Programme of the Final of Sheber-2015 ©Union of Artisans of Kazakhstan

For artisans of Kazakhstan, “Sheber” was a trial run for craft items, which then competed in the UNESCO Award of Excellence programme.

Contact information of the Union of Artisans of Kazakhstan: tel.: +7 (727) 2734867, +7 (727) 2780632, e-mail:

Related link

Permanent link:

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Шебер-2015

10 Сентября 2015

Финал Казахстанского ремесленного конкурса «Шебер»: выставка работ финалистов, ярмарка и мастер-классы по казахским традиционным ремеслам

18-20 сентября 2015 г. в Музее казахских народных музыкальных инструментов им. Ыхласа, г. Алматы, Казахстан состоялась торжественная церемония награждения финалистов седьмого Казахстанского ремесленного конкурса «Шебер-2015», выставка работ всех победителей конкурсов 2009-2015 гг., ярмарка ремесленных изделий, а также мастер-классы по казахским традиционным ремеслам. Для посетителей также была организована концертно-развлекательная программа. Вход свободный.

Конкурс «Шебер» проводится с 2009 года с целью стимулирования ремесленного производства в Казахстане, поиска наиболее талантливых и перспективных ремесленников, а также информирования общественности о достижениях и потенциале отечественных производителей ремесленных изделий.
Конкурс осуществляется в рамках программы «Развитие ремесел и возрождение народных художественных промыслов в Казахстане», разработанной в 2006 году с целью сохранения культурного наследия Казахстана путем повышения конкурентоспособности изделий казахстанских ремесленников на внутреннем и международном рынках. Программа реализуется компанией «Шеврон», Союзом ремесленников Казахстана, Фондом Евразия в Центральной Азии в партнерстве с Акиматом г. Алматы, Министерством культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан и Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

Программа финала Шебер-2015 ©Союз Ремесленников РК

Победители и участники казахстанского конкурса ремесленников «Шебер» принимают активное участие в программе ЮНЕСКО «Знак качества для ремесленной продукции в Центральной Азии». Для ремесленников Казахстана «Шебер» - это своего рода апробация изделий, которые выносятся на суд жюри программы ЮНЕСКО.

Контактная информация Союза ремесленников Казахстана: тел.: +7 (727) 2734867, +7 (727) 2780632, e-mail: kz.unionartisans@gmail.com

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/sheber-2015