Sub-regional training workshop “Education for Peace: approaches to teaching process and youth upbringing”

7 April 2015

Training workshop on “Education for Peace: approaches to teaching process and youth upbringing” for Associated Schools of UNESCO (ASP) from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan was held in Almaty from 30 March to 1 April 2015. It was the third training workshop within the Regular Programme of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty and working plan of the Kazakhstan Coordination ASP Council. More than sixty participants: school directors, deputy school directors, teachers, and representatives of the National commissions for UNESCO from Tajikistan and Uzbekistan attended the workshop.

During three days the country delegates discussed the issues of teaching-learning process and youth upbringing, and development of skills to live together. Use of interactive teaching methods allowed to involve all participants in the training process. Interchange of theory with the practical work has enabled to keep interest and active atmosphere during the workshop. Within the workshop agenda the participants have reviewed their schools plans from the SMART point of view. The leading role of teacher in the teaching-learning process and in the development of new generation was discussed as well.

Discussion of case-studies and role games promoted better understanding and improved interpersonal communication skills for conflict prevention and creation of friendly school environment.

The workshop provided a chance for participants to identify his\her personal communication style; learn how to respond to aggressive behavior, develop conflict resolution algorithm related to violence, stigma and discrimination toward people living with HIV.

The trainers succeeded in development of creative and friendly working team atmosphere where participants could exchange wide experience, visions and plans.

At the end of the workshop all participants have been provided by distribution materials and presentations that can be used in the work with students, teachers and parents. Besides, three training modules have been presented for improving schoolchildren communication skills, preventing violence at schools and decreasing stigmatization and discrimination of people with HIV.

According to the participants “the workshop was interesting, full of new information and practical exercises that would helpful in the work with students”; “received positive mood for further fruitful work at schools”.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/sub-regional-training-workshop-education-for-peace-approaches-to-teaching-process-and

Суб-региональный семинар «Образование во имя мира: подходы в обучении и воспитании молодежи»

7 Апреля 2015

Обучающий семинар на тему «Образование во имя мира: подходы в обучении и воспитании молодежи» для Ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО из Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана и Узбекистана состоялся в Алматы с 30 марта по 1 апреля 2015г. Это был третий по счету семинар в рамках программы Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО и плана работы Координационного Совета Ассоциированных школ ЮНЕСКО (АШЮ) Республики Казахстан в Алматы.

Более 60 человек: директора, заместители директоров школ по воспитательной работе, учителя, а также представители Национальной Комиссии по делам ЮНЕСКО Республики Таджикистан и Республики Узбекистан приняли участие в семинаре.

На протяжении трех дней участники семинара обсуждали вопросы обучения и воспитания подрастающего поколения и формирования у детей и подростков готовности жить в мире. Использование интерактивных методик помогло вовлечь всех участников в процесс обучения. Чередование информационных сессий и практических упражнений позволило поддерживать мотивацию и интерес к обучению. В рамках семинара были разработаны планы мероприятий по внеклассной и внешкольной работе. Участники также обсудили роль учителя как лидера образовательного и воспитательного процесса.

Решение ситуационных задач и ролевые игры способствовали улучшению навыков межличностного общения и пониманию важности предупреждения конфликтных ситуаций и создания доброжелательной среды в школе, а также поиску путей справедливого разрешения конфликтов.

Участники семинара имели возможность определить свой стиль межличностного общения и приоритетный канал восприятия информации, учились отвечать комплиментами на агрессивные действия, разрабатывали алгоритмы действий при разрешении ситуаций, связанных с насилием, а также стигматизацией и дискриминацией людей с ВИЧ.

Тренерам удалось создать творческую и дружественную атмосферу, когда все участники работали как одна команда, с энтузиазмом делились опытом, планами и идеями, а также с удовольствием выполняли все задания.

В заключении семинара участники получили ресурсные материалы и презентации, которые они смогут использовать для обучения своих коллег, учащихся и родителей. Кроме этого, им были предоставлены три модуля для проведения занятий с учащимися в целях улучшения навыков общения, предотвращения случаев насилия в отношении детей в школе и снижения стигматизации и дискриминации людей с ВИЧ.

По словам участников: «семинар был интересным, насыщенным новой информацией и практическими упражнениями»; «получили конкретный заряд для дальнейшей плодотворной и усиленной работы в школе»; «узнала многие упражнения, которые помогут в работе с учениками».

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/sub-regional-training-workshop-education-for-peace-approaches-to-teaching-process-and