The Fourth Meeting of the Coordinating Committee on the Serial World Heritage Nomination of the Silk Roads

23 November 2015



Following the Fourth meeting of the Coordinating Committee on the World Heritage Serial Nomination of the Silk Roads in Almaty, Kazakhstan, 24-26 November 2015, more than 50 representatives and experts from twelve countries together with UNESCO representatives, international experts and representatives of IICC Xi’an (China), on December 22, 2015 the Secretariat of Silk Roads Coordination Committee released a list of recommendations for further activities to pave the way forward for the Silk Roads World Heritage Serial and Transnational Nomination.




4th Meeting of CC for Silk Roads ©Archaecological Expertise, Ltd.

Main objectives of the Almaty Meeting were:

• to update the Terms of Reference of the Silk Roads Coordination Committee;

• to review the State of Conservation on the first inscribed Serial Transnational Nomination “Silk Roads: the Routes Network of Chang’an – Tianshan Corridor” (China, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan);

• to review the current status of the referred nomination “Silk Roads Penjikent-Samarkand-Poykent Corridor” (Tajikistan and Uzbekistan);

• to review the progress of the Silk Road World Heritage Nominations processes including the South Asian Silk Roads (Nepal, Bhutan, China and India), the Fergana-Syrdarya Silk Roads Heritage Corridor (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan), as well as other Silk Roads initiatives from Afghanistan, Iran, Pakistan, Turkey and Turkmenistan.

The Meeting also reviewed the results of the UNESCO/Japanese Funds-In-Trust (FIT) project “Support of documentation standards and procedures of the Silk Roads World Heritage Serial and Transnational Nomination in Central Asia”, 2011-2014 as well as the UNESCO Korean-Funds-In-Trust South Asian Silk Road project and to officially launch the UNESCO/Japanese FIT project “Support for the Silk Roads World Heritage Sites in Central Asia” (Phase II, 2015-2018). Finally, the Meeting also discussed potential needs regarding further development of the ICOMOS Silk Roads Thematic Study covering Eastern Asia and Western Asia.

This Almaty meeting was successfully organized by financial contributions from the UNESCO World Heritage Centre Regular Programme, the UNESCO/Japan Funds-in-Trust Central Asian Silk Roads project, the UNESCO/Korea Funds-in-Trust South Asian Silk Roads project, and support from the National Commission of Kazakhstan for UNESCO and ISESCO (under Kazakhstan MFA). The Silk Roads nomination process now includes the following fourteen countries (Afghanistan, China, India, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Nepal, Pakistan, the Republic of Korea, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan) that are members of the Silk Roads Serial Transnational World Heritage Nomination Intergovernmental Coordinating Committee, as well as Bhutan as an observer.


List of recommendations adopted in the Fourth meeting of the Coordinating Committee on the World Heritage Serial Nomination of the Silk Roads is available here -  Final Almaty Silk Roads Agreement 2015_eng.pdf 

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/the-fourth-meeting-of-the-coordinating-committee-on-the-serial-world-heritage-nomination

Четвертая встреча Координационного комитета по Серийной номинации Шелкового пути в Список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО

23 Ноября 2015

22 декабря 2015 г. Секретариат Координационного комитета по Серийной номинации Шелкового пути опубликовал список рекомендаций для дальнейшей деятельности в деле продвижения Серийной и транснациональной номинации Шелкового пути в Список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО после Четвертой встречи Координационного комитета по Серийной номинации Шелкового пути в Список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, состоявшейся 24-26 ноября 2015 г. в г. Алматы, Казахстан, в которой приняли участие более 50 представителей и экспертов из двенадцати стран вместе с представителями ЮНЕСКО, международные эксперты и представители Международного Консервационного Центра ИКОМОС в г. Сиань (Китай).

Основными целями Алматинской встречи стали:

Четвертая встреча КК по Шелковому пути ©ТОО "Археологическая экспертиза"


• обзор и обсуждение задач деятельности Координационного комитета по Шелковому пути;

• рассмотрение состояния о сохранности первой Серийной транснациональной номинации “Шелковый путь: Сеть маршрутов Чанъ’ань – Тянь-Шанского коридора” (Казахстан, Китай и Кыргызстан);

• рассмотрение текущего статуса номинации “Шелковый путь Пенджикент-Самарканд-Пойкендского коридора”, возвращенной на доработку (Таджикистан и Узбекистан);

• обзор прогресса по номинациям других отрезков Шелкового пути: Южной Азии (Непал, Бутан, Китай и Индия), Фергано-Сырдарьинского коридора Шелкового пути (Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан), а также рассмотрение других инициатив от Афганистана, Ирана, Пакистана, Турции и Туркменистана по Шелковому пути.

Во время встречи также были представлены результаты проекта ЮНЕСКО-Корейского целевого фонда “Южно-Азиатский Шелковый путь, Первой фазы проекта ЮНЕСКО/Японского целевого фонда “Поддержка стандартов и процедур документации Серийной транснациональной номинации Шелковый путь в Центральной Азии” (2011-2014 гг.), а также официально было объявлено о запуске Второй фазы проекта ЮНЕСКО/Японского целевого фонда “Поддержка памятников Всемирного наследия Шелкового пути в Центральной Азии” (2015-2018 гг.). Наконец, на Встрече также обсудили потенциальные потребности в отношении дальнейшего развития Тематического исследования ИКОМОС «Шелковый путь Восточной и Западной Азии.

Встреча в Алматы была успешно организована благодаря финансовой поддержке со стороны Центра всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, проектов ЮНЕСКО/Японского и ЮНЕСКО-Корейского целевого фонда по Шелковому пути, а также при поддержке Национальной Комиссии Республики Казахстан по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО (при МИД РК). В процесс номинации Шелкового пути вовлечены на данный момент следующие четырнадцать стран: Афганистан, Китай, Индия, Иран, Япония, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Непал, Пакистан, Республика Корея, Таджикистан, Турция, Туркменистан и Узбекистан, которые также являются членами Межправительственного Координационного комитета по Серийной номинации Шелкового пути, Бутан присутствует на встречах Координационного комитета в качестве страны-наблюдателя.


Список рекомендаций, принятых на Четвертой встрече Координационного комитета по Серийной номинации Шелкового пути в Список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в доступен по ссылке -
 Final Almaty Silk Roads Agreement 2015_rus.pdf 

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/the-fourth-meeting-of-the-coordinating-committee-on-the-serial-world-heritage-nomination