The Interdisciplinary Symposium "Almaty between the Century and Millennium"

26 May 2016

The Interdisciplinary Symposium "Almaty between the Century and Millennium" took place on 25-26 of May 2016 at the Kazakh National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov in Almaty, Kazakhstan in the framework of celebration of the 1000th Anniversary of the city of Almaty and the International Decade for the Rapprochement of Cultures (2013-2022).

Andrey Shevelev, OIC Director of UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office performed with a welcoming address on importance of this anniversary and a variety of creative contests, exhibitions and concerts were held since the beginning of 2016 in order celebrate the 1000th Anniversary of the city of Almaty that contributed to enhancing of the regional and intercultural value of the ancient city of Almaty located along the Silk Roads.


Announcement about Symposium

Besides, OIC Director of the UNESCO Cluster Office highlighted 150th anniversary of the birth of Alikhan Bukeikhan, public figure, statesman, scientist and the 850th anniversary of Khoja Ahmed Yassawi as other significant UNESCO anniversaries, which are also being celebrated in Kazakhstan in 2016 in the framework of the International Decade for the Rapprochement of Cultures.



In February 2016, a Roundtable on occasion of the 150th anniversary of Alikhan Bukeikhan was held in Almaty, Kazakshtan in the College of the Kazakh National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov, which is has obtained a status of UNESCO Club in 2015.

The Symposium was organized with the support of Central Asian Journal of Art Studies, which is published by the Kazakh National Academy of Arts named after T. Zhurgenov.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/the-interdisciplinary-symposium-almaty-between-the-century-and-millennium

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Междисциплинарный симпозиум «Алматы: между веком и тысячелетием»

26 Мая 2016

25-26 мая 2016 г. в Казахской Национальной Академии Искусств имени Т.К. Жургенова, г. Алматы, Казахстан прошел Междисциплинарный симпозиум «Алматы: между веком и тысячелетием» в рамках празднования 1000-летия города Алматы и Международного десятилетия сближения культуры (2013-2022 гг.).

Шевелев Андрей Сергеевич, и.о. Директора Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы выступил с приветственным адресом, рассказав о важности данного юбилея и о разнообразных творческих конкурсах, выставках и концертах, проведенных с начала 2016 года в рамках празднования 1000-летия города Алматы, способствующих укреплению регионального и межкультурного значения древнего города, расположенного вдоль Шелкового Пути.


Объявление о симпозиуме

Кроме того и.о. Директора Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО осветил не менее значимые памятные даты и юбилеи, которые также отмечаются Казахстаном в 2016 году в рамках Международного десятилетия сближения культур – 150-летие со дня рождения государственного и общественного деятеля, ученого Алихана Букейхана и 850-летие Ходжа Ахмеда Яссауи.



По случаю 150-летия Алихана Букейхана в феврале 2016 года в городе Алматы был проведен Круглый стол при поддержке Колледжа Казахской Национальной Академии Искусств им. Т. Жургенова, имеющего статус Клуба ЮНЕСКО с 2015 г.

Симпозиум был организован при поддержке Центрально-Азиатского Искусствоведческого Журнала, который выпускается при Казахской Национальной Академии Искусств имени Т.К. Жургенова.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/the-interdisciplinary-symposium-almaty-between-the-century-and-millennium