The National Day of Dombra

8 July 2019

Yesterday, 7 July 2019, Kazakhstan has celebrated the National Day of Dombra. In 2018, President Republic of Kazakhstan signed a decree on the National Day of Dombra; the celebration will be on the every first Sunday of July. The National Day of Dombra is introduced in order to further consolidate society around the idea of safeguarding and reviving national culture and identity.

The Kazakh traditional art of Dombra Kuy has been inscribed on the Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage during the 9th Session of the UNESCO Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage in the UNESCO Headquarters, Paris, from 24 to 28 November 2014.

The art of Dombra Kuy refers to a solo composition performed on a traditional pear-shaped, long-necked, two-stringed, plucked musical instrument. The music aims to connect people to their historic roots and traditions through classical and improvised pieces. It is performed at family and community gatherings and is usually accompanied by narrated stories and legends. It plays an important role in strengthening social cohesion among Kazakh people while providing them with a sense of identity and belonging.

More information: here
protecting heritage

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/the-national-day-of-dombra

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Национальный день домбры

8 Июля 2019

Вчера, 7 июля 2019 года в Казахстане отметили Национальный день домбры. В 2018 году, Президент Республики Казахстан подписал указ о Национальном дне домбры, согласно тексту указа, Национальным днём домбры будет первое воскресенье июля. Праздник вводится в целях дальнейшей консолидации общества вокруг идеи сохранения и возрождения национальной культуры и идентичности.

Искусство исполнения традиционного казахского домбрового кюя, было включено в Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества, в ходе 9 сессии, заседания Комитета по охране нематериального культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО, которое прошло с 24 по 28 ноября 2014 года, в штаб-квартире ЮНЕСКО, в г. Париж.

Казахский кюй представляет собой сольную инструментальную пьесу, исполняемую на домбре - традиционном двухструнном щипковом музыкальном инструменте грушевидной формы с длинным грифом. Назначение кюя заключается в установлении связи между народом и его историческими корнями и традициями посредством исполнения классических произведений и импровизаций. Кюй исполняется на семейных или общинных мероприятиях и, как правило, сопровождается сказаниями и легендами. Искусство исполнения домбрового кюя играет важную роль в укреплении социальной сплоченности казахского народа и формирует у него чувство самобытности и единства.

Более подробную информацию можно узнать, пройдя по ссылке

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/the-national-day-of-dombra