The workshop on Reducing violence, stigma and discrimination in educational institutions

10 October 2014

A two-day workshop for school administrators took place in Almaty, 8-9 October 2014. Deputy Directors on educational work of schools from eleven regions of Kazakhstan have increased their knowledge and improved understanding on violence towards children and adolescents in schools, as well as discussed issues related to reduction of stigma and discrimination towards people with HIV.

Complex and necessary topic! The workshop helped me to understand how to create violence free environment at school. Our trainers: Lubov Dorozhkina and Galina Li are professionals.

Drobyazko Nina, deputy director of the Donetsk secondary school, Taiynshinsky region of North-Kazakhstan oblast.

The workshop was conducted by the Republican In-service Teacher Training Institute with financial and technical support of the UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office.

The first day was devoted to the theme of reducing violence in schools. Participants were informed about the situation on violence towards children and adolescents in Kazakhstani schools and in the whole world also. Interactive exercises helped them to share opinions and experiences on the conflicts resolution in schools, as well as to increase knowledge about child's rights and role of teachers in the prevention of violence in schools.

During the second day of the workshop, the video materials with people living with HIV developed with support of UNESCO were presented to the participants. Presentations, discussions and video materials have helped teachers to understand the feelings and challenges of people living with HIV, and to develop action plans to raise awareness of the teaching staff, pupils and their parents in the schools.


Presentation of the group #2 UNESCO Almaty

According to the participants feedback, during the two-day workshop they have changed their attitudes and opinions on violence in schools, stigma and discrimination towards people living with HIV. Some of participants even intend to conduct the seminars for teachers and pupils parents using the materials received during the workshop. All participants indicated that this workshop made important contribution to the improvement of their knowledge and skills.

Group presentation UNESCO Almaty

education transforms lives

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/the-workshop-on-reducing-violence-stigma-and-discrimination-in-educational-institutions

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Семинар «Снижение насилия, стигматизации и дискриминации в организациях образования

10 Октября 2014

В Алматы, 8-9 октября 2014 года состоялся двухдневный семинар для руководящих работников школ. Заместители директоров школ по учебно-воспитательной работе из одиннадцати регионов Казахстана повысили свои знания и улучшили понимание проблем насилия в отношении детей и подростков в школе, а также обсудили вопросы снижения стигматизации и дискриминации людей с ВИЧ.

Сложная и нужная тема! Семинар помог мне понять, как создать среду без насилия в школе. Наши тренеры: Любовь Дорожкина и Галина Ли - профессионалы своего дела.

Дробязко Нина,заместитель директора в Донецкой средней школе Тайыншинского района Северо-Казахстанской области.

Семинар был организован Республиканским институтом повышения квалификации руководящих и научно-педагогических работников системы образования при финансовой и технической поддержке Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

Первый день был посвящен теме снижения насилия в школе. Участникам была представлена информация о ситуации по насилию в отношении детей и подростков в мире и в школах Казахстана. Интерактивные упражнения помогли им обменяться мнениями и опытом по разрешению конфликтных ситуаций в школах, а также повысить знания о правах ребенка и роли педагогов в предупреждении случаев насилия в школах.

Во второй день семинара участникам были представлены видеоматериалы с участием людей, живущих с ВИЧ, разработанные при поддержке ЮНЕСКО. Презентации, обсуждения и фильмы помогли педагогам понять чувства и проблемы людей с ВИЧ, а также разработать планы действий для повышения информированности педагогического коллектива, учащихся и родителей в своих школах.


Презентация 2-й группы ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

По словам участников на протяжении двух дней семинара они изменили свое отношение и мнение о насилии в школе и стигматизации и дискриминации людей с ВИЧ. Многие участники намереваются провести семинары для учителей школ и родителей с использованием материалов, которые получили во время семинара. Все участники отметили, что считают данный семинар внес свой вклад в совершенствование их знаний и навыков.

Групповая презентация ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/the-workshop-on-reducing-violence-stigma-and-discrimination-in-educational-institutions