Traditional games, songs and know-how on the agenda for the Intangible Heritage Committee

29 November 2017

The Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage will meet from 4 to 9 December on Jeju Island (Republic of Korea) and will be chaired by H.E. Mr Byong-hyun Lee, Ambassador and Permanent Delegate of the Republic of Korea to UNESCO.

The Committee, made up of the representatives of 24 States Parties to the UNESCO Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage (2003), meets once a year. It ensures the implementation of this legal instrument, which has been ratified by 175 States who have integrated the safeguarding of intangible heritage into their national legislation. In its 14 years of existence, the Convention has led 140 safeguarding living heritage projects in 107 countries.

During this session, the Committee will discuss topics including intangible cultural heritage situations of emergency, the impact of the Convention and the use of resources from the Intangible Cultural Heritage Fund. The Committee will also decide upon six requests for inscription on the List of Intangible Cultural Heritage in Need of Urgent Safeguarding, as well as 34 requests for inscription on the Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity. In addition, three projects have been proposed for the Register of Good Safeguarding Practices, which seeks to highlight the projects, programmes and activities which best reflect the objectives of the 2003 Convention.

The List of Intangible Cultural Heritage in Need of Urgent Safeguarding features elements of living heritage whose viability is considered under threat. There are currently 47 elements inscribed on this List, which allows State Parties to the Convention to mobilize the necessary international cooperation and assistance to strengthen the transmission of these cultural practices, in agreement with the concerned communities.

There are currently 365 elements inscribed on the Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity. It seeks to enhance visibility for the traditions and know-how of communities without recognizing standards of excellence or exclusivity.

The nominations from Central Asia for 2017 for the Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity are:
• Kazakhstan - Kazakh traditional Assyk games
• Kyrgyzstan - Kok boru, traditional horse game
• Tajikistan – Falak (traditional songs)

The Register of Good Safeguarding Practices currently includes 17 projects. And for the first time ever, it was proposed from Central Asia to submit the best practice of the Uzbekistan “Margilan Crafts Development Centre” for safeguarding of the atlas and adras making traditional technologies.

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/traditional-games-songs-and-know-how-on-the-agenda-for-the-intangible-heritage-committee

Традиционные игры, песнопения и умения будут рассмотрены на заседании Комитета по охране нематериального культурного наследия

29 Ноября 2017

Заседание Межправительственного комитета по охране нематериального культурного наследия состоится с 4 по 9 декабря на острове Чеджу (Республика Корея) под председательством Посла и Постоянного представителя Республики Корея при ЮНЕСКО, г-на Ли Бионг Хена.

Комитет, в состав которого входят представители 24 стран-участниц Конвенции ЮНЕСКО об охране нематериального культурного наследия (2003 г.), проводит заседание один раз в год. Он следит за осуществлением этого юридического инструмента ЮНЕСКО, ратифицированного 175 государствами, которые интегрировали сохранение нематериального культурного наследия в свои национальные законодательства. За 14 лет своего существования, Конвенция позволила реализовать 140 проектов по сохранению живого наследия в 107 странах мира.

В ходе заседания, Комитет рассмотрит целый ряд вопросов, в частности состояние элементов нематериального культурного наследия в чрезвычайных ситуациях, влияние Конвенции, а также использование ресурсов Фонда нематериального культурного наследия. Комитет также примет решение в отношении шести кандидатур на включение в Список нематериального культурного наследия, нуждающегося в срочной охране, а также 34 кандидатур на включение в Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества. Кроме того, Комитет рассмотрит три проекта, предложенных для включения в Реестр передового опыта по сохранению нематериального культурного наследия, который включает проекты, программы и мероприятия, наилучшим образом отражающие принципы и цели Конвенции 2003 года.

Список нематериального культурного наследия, нуждающегося в срочной охране, включает элементы живого наследия, жизнеспособность которых находится под угрозой. В настоящее время данный список насчитывает 47 элементов и позволяет странам-участницам Конвенции мобилизовать международное сотрудничество и поддержку, необходимые для передачи этих форм культурного наследия при участии заинтересованных сообществ.

Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества на сегодняшний день насчитывает 365 элементов. Он призван привлечь внимание к традициям и умениям общин, не признавая при этом за отдельными элементами нематериального наследия превосходства и исключительности.

В 2017 году от Центральной Азии кандидатами на включение в Репрезентативный список нематериального культурного наследия человечества стали:
• Казахстан: традиционная казахская игра в асыки
• Кыргызстан: Кок-бору, традиционная конная игра
• Таджикистан: Фалак (традиционное песнопение)

В настоящее время, Реестр передового опыта по сохранению нематериального культурного наследия включает 17 проектов. И впервые, этом году от Центральной Азии предлагается включить передовую практику Узбекистана на примере «Маргиланского центра развития ремесел», который занимается сохранением традиционной технологии изготовления атласа и адраса.

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/traditional-games-songs-and-know-how-on-the-agenda-for-the-intangible-heritage-committee