UNESCO Almaty Office participated in the final of the universities competition : The Best Graduates – 2017

30 March 2017
The first time in Turan university was held city competition: The Best Graduates – 2017. Turan University was organizer of the event in cooperation with the Association of Higher Educational Institutions of Kazakhstan, the Youth Policy Department and the UNESCO Almaty Office.The competition was initiated with the aim of providing special conditions for the implementation of prospective studies, innovative and entrepreneurial projects and the identification and support of socially responsible of youth.


Participants of the Competiton ©UNESCO Almaty

On participation in competition, more than 80 applications were submitted. The top 10 projects were selected by experts.

The final of the competition was held on 15 March 2017 in the conference-hall of Turan University. The main prize from founders of the competition – 100 000 tenge. The finalists of the competition students from: Kazakh Ablai Khan University of International Relations and World Languages; Kazakh-American University; University of International Business; Narxoz University; Al-Farabi KazNU; KIMEP and Turan University.

Representatives of humanitarian, social and economic spheres of work were on the jury: UNESCO Almaty Office; Youth Policy Department of Almaty; BeSmart company; The FARM investment company; Schildershoven Finance Representative office in Almaty; «Қазақ әдебиеті» newspaper; Prima Distribution training center; «Carpe diem» law company; «Marina Вalik» restaurant; Department of Tourism and Service of the University of Turan.

It was difficult to choose a winner, because the participants showed a high level of ownership of the material. In diploma projects touched on the actual problems of the region and the country and original ways of their solution. These are the business plans of the cafe and hostel, the development of an innovative way of paying for services, the development of tourism in Kazakhstan, the study of interpersonal communication, international politics and terrorist threats. The projects were presented in Kazakh, Russian and English. The authors demonstrated profound knowledge of the subject of the research. Students of the International Business University (UIB) won the audience's sympathy prize - a weekend trip to the Tau Turan educational and health center.

The project "Trolling in the discourse of Kazakhstan new media" was highly appreciated by jury members. The author of the project is the 4th year student of the specialty "Journalism" Bespalova Valentina. In the process of discussing the project, media and information literacy of the population is proposed as a barrier to the hatespeech, stigmatization and polarization in cyberspace.

The main prize was given to Baibolova Botakoz, the 4th year student psychologist, who presented the project "Dependence of the marriage satisfaction from the locus of control and self-relationship of spouses". The winner presented a model of courses for young women and men who are striving to enter into relationships or already have relationship. Their goal is to reduce the percentage of divorces in Kazakhstan. The declared subject concerns one of the priority directions, solving the problems of population.

The most of the projects contribute to the achievement of sustainable development goals in the Republic of Kazakhstan, in particular: 3, 8, 11, 13 and 16. Organizers and jury members wished all participants successful protection of diploma theses in their universities.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-almaty-office-participated-in-the-final-of-the-universities-competition-the-best

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Бюро ЮНЕСКО Алматы приняло участие в финале конкурса среди университетов: Лучшие Выпускники – 2017

30 Марта 2017

Впервые в университете Туран прошел городской конкурс: «The Best Graduates – 2017» на призы фонда учредителей – представителей бизнес-структур, работодателей и партнеров университета. Конкурс инициирован с целью предоставления специальных условий для реализации перспективных исследований, инновационных и предпринимательских проектов, выявления и поддержки социально ответственной студенческой молодежи. Организатором выступил университет Туран совместно с Ассоциацией вузов Казахстана при поддержке Управления по вопросам молодежной политики г. Алматы и Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.


Участники конкурса ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Для участия всего было подано более 80 заявок. Из них экспертами было отобрано 10 лучших проектов.

Финал конкурса состоялся 15 марта 2017 г. в конференц-холле университета. Главный приз – 100 000 тг от учредителей – разыграли студенты КазУМОиМЯ им. Абылай хана, Казахско-Американского университета, Университета международного бизнеса, университета Нархоз, КазНУ им.аль-Фараби, университета KIMEP и университета Туран.

В состав компетентного жюри входили представители гуманитарного, социального и экономического направлений профессиональной деятельности: Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану, Таджикистану и Узбекистану; Управление по вопросам молодежной политики г. Алматы; компания BeSmart, инвестиционная компании «THE FARM»; представительский офис в Казахстане Schildershoven Finance; газета «Қазақ әдебиеті», тренинговый центр «Прима Дистрибьюшн»; юридическая компания «Carpe diem»; ресторан «Marina Вalik»; кафедра «Туризм и сервис» университета Туран.

Члены жюри были единодушны в мнении, что выбирать победителя было крайне трудно, поскольку конкурсанты показали высокий уровень владения материалом и были убедительны. В дипломных проектах не только затронуты актуальные проблемы региона и страны, в целом, но и предложены оригинальные способы их решения. Это бизнес-планы кафе и хостела, разработка инновационного способа оплаты услуг, развитие туризма в Казахстане, исследование вопросов межличностной коммуникации, международной политики и террористических угроз. Проекты были представлены на казахском, русском и английском языках. Авторы демонстрировали глубокое знание предмета исследования и достойно защищали свои идеи. Особым командным духом отличались студенты Университета международного бизнеса, за что заслуженно стали обладателями приза зрительских симпатий – поездкой на выходные в образовательно-оздоровительный центр «Тау Туран».

Высоко был оценен членами жюри проект студентки 4 курса специальности «Журналистика» КазУМОиМЯ им. Абылай хан, Беспаловой Валентины «Троллинг в дискурсе казахстанских новых медиа». В процессе обсуждения проекта медийная и информационная грамотность населения предложена в качестве барьера языку ненависти, стигматизации и поляризации в киберпространстве.

Главный приз получила студентка-психолог 4 курса Байболова Ботакоз, которая презентовала проект «Зависимость удовлетворенности браком от локуса контроля и самоотношения супругов». Победительница представила модель курсов для молодых женщин и мужчин, которые стремятся вступить в отношения или уже в них находятся. Их цель – снизить процент разводов в Казахстане. Заявленная тема относится к одному из приоритетных направлений, решающему проблемы народонаселения.

Большинство проектов осуществляют вклад в достижение целей устойчивого развития в Республике Казахстан, в частности целей: 3, 8, 11, 13 и 16. Организаторы и члены жюри пожелали всем участникам конкурса и зрителям успешной защиты дипломных работ в родных вузах, воплощения собственных проектов в бизнес-среде и карьерного роста.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-almaty-office-participated-in-the-final-of-the-universities-competition-the-best