UNESCO Has Launched a CAYSPACE - Safe Online Learning Platform for Young People

6 January 2021

CAYSPACE - Central Asian Youth Space , created by UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty as a part of the Organization's response to the COVID-19 crisis, with the aim of improving the knowledge and skills of young people in the region to overcome the negative consequences of pandemics.

Today, CAYSPACE offers trainings in 10 professional fields , such as financial literacy, the basics of time management, the basics of marketing and PR, the basics of communication and public speaking skills, women's leadership skills, the development of critical and creative thinking and others.

All trainings are free and take place online, educational materials are presented in the form of interactive videos. The content of all training materials include both theoretical and practical tasks in the form of tests, after passing of which, the student receives a certificate.

“Our platform is unique in its inclusiveness. It allows all interested young people to receive additional education, regardless of their social and economic status, geographic location, including young people with special needs. We also believe that this project will provide support to parents who, due to the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic, have lost the opportunity to pay for the additional education of their children", said Arina Myassoyed, National Officer of the Social and Human Sciences Sector at the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty.

The main task of this section of the platform is to ensure equal access to additional education, as well as to improve the knowledge and skills of young people for their successful employment.

Another area of ​​CAYSPACE is the training of young trainers. UNESCO Almaty, with the financial support of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, has developed specialized courses within the framework of 5 programs of UNESCO's mandate: “Man and the Biosphere” - education on ecology and biodiversity; education for global citizenship; youth for preserving cultural heritage; media and information literacy; as well as the basics of youth entrepreneurship and project planning. Thus, UNESCO Almaty plans to create a pool of young trainers to implement this training program in rural areas of the region.

CAYSPACE students are also invited to partner with UNESCO and other international organizations in the form of access to a laboratory of ideas for the development of youth initiatives and projects to achieve the 17 Sustainable Development Goals. Also, students have an access to information about the activities of UN agencies in the region, in particular about youth programs, opportunities for volunteering and internships.

“To date, almost 1000 people are registered on CAYSPACE for free online trainings. During the year we plan to reach over 3,000 young people from the region”, concluded Ms.Myassoyed.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-has-launched-a-cayspace-safe-online-learning-platform-for-young-people

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ЮНЕСКО запустила платформу для бесплатного онлайн обучения молодежи CAYSPACE

6 Января 2021

CAYSPACE – Центрально-Азиатское молодежное пространство (Central Asian Youth Space), созданное Кластерным бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы в рамках ответных мер Организации на кризис COVID-19, с целью улучшения знаний и навыков молодежи региона для преодоления негативных последствий пандемии.

Сегодня CAYSPACE предлагает обучение по 10 профессиональным направлениям, таким как финансовая грамотность, основы тайм-менеджмента, основы маркетинга и PR, основы навыков коммуникации и публичных выступлений, навыки женского лидерства, развитие критического и креативного мышления и другие.

Обучение бесплатное и проходит в режиме онлайн, учебные материалы представлены в виде интерактивных видеороликов. Содержание учебных материалов представляет собой теоретические и практические задания в виде тестов, по прохождению которых, студент получает сертификат.

«Наша платформа уникальна своей инклюзивностью. Она позволяет получить дополнительное образование всем желающим молодым людям вне зависимости от их социального и экономического статуса, географического положения, в том числе молодым людям с особыми потребностями. Мы также верим, что этот проект окажет поддержку родителям, которые из-за последствий пандемии COVID-19 лишились возможности оплачивать дополнительное образование своих детей», - отметила в рамках пресс-брифинга Арина Мясоед, руководитель Сектора социальных и гуманитарных наук в Кластерном бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

Главной задачей этого направления платформы является обеспечение равного доступа к дополнительному образованию, а также улучшение знаний и навыков молодежи для их успешного трудоустройства.

Другим направлением CAYSPACE является обучение молодых тренеров. ЮНЕСКО Алматы при финансовой поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Республики Казахстан разработала специализированные курсы в рамках 5 программ деятельности ЮНЕСКО: «Человек и биосфера» - образование по экологии и биоразнообразию; воспитание в духе глобальной гражданственности; молодежь во благо сохранения культурного наследия; медийная и информационная грамотность; а также основы молодежного предпринимательства и проектного планирования. Таким образом, ЮНЕСКО Алматы планирует создать пул молодых тренеров для реализации данной тренинговой программы в сельских местностях стран региона.

Студентам CAYSPACE также предлагается партнерство с ЮНЕСКО и другими международными организациями в виде доступа к лаборатории идей по развитию молодежных инициатив и проектов для достижения 17 Целей устойчивого развития. Также обучающимся доступна информация о деятельности агентств ООН в регионе, в частности о молодежных программах, возможностях волонтерской деятельности и стажировок.

«На сегодняшний день на CAYSPACE зарегистрированы почти 1000 человек для прохождения бесплатных тренингов. В течение года мы планируем охватить более 3000 молодых людей из региона», - заключила г-жа Мясоед.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-has-launched-a-cayspace-safe-online-learning-platform-for-young-people