UNESCO IITE invites to Tartynba fest on sexual education in the digital space

8 November 2022

The Tartynba fest (literally "Don't be shy") on digital sexual education in Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan, will take place on 12-13 November in Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic, at the Novotel Hotel. The event is organized by the Alliance for Reproductive Health and supported by UNESCO Institute for Information Technologies in Education (UNESCO IITE), UNFPA, UNAIDS and other partners.

Participants are invited to 2 days and more than 20 events: discussions, lectures and workshops on the issues of concern to modern young people.

"The topics of growing up, reproductive health and rights, relationships, love, sex, family planning, gender-based violence and safety are still shameful and embarrassing for many people, and for some continue to be considered as taboo. The festival is a platform where one can feel free to ask these questions and get answers. After all, an open conversation helps to protect oneself and build healthy and happy relationships with oneself and others," says the organizing committee of the event.

Fest programme

Open events on these and many other issues are planned in the programme of the Fest:
Why is it so embarrassing to talk about sexual relationships and the body?
How to protect myself from online and offline abuse and recognise an abusive behaviour?
Is sexual education really against culture and tradition?
What is feminism really about, and why is it useful?
How does digital sexual education make people with different experiences and problems "visible" and help them live with respect and dignity?
How can celebrities help solve important but sensitive social problems?
What will sexuality education be like in the future?

UNESCO IITE at the Fest

UNESCO IITE is helping to organise several sessions within the fest:
12 November, Tigran Yepoyan, UNESCO Regional Adviser for Health Education, will lead a discussion on "School, Family, Internet: Who's First and Foremost in Sexuality Education?"
13 November Alexandra Ilieva will present UNESCO's experience in organising creative online social campaigns at a discussion on "Arts and activism: film, comics and music on youth issues in Kyrgyzstan"

Not only experts, but also youth organisations and projects from Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan will present their experience at the Fest. Among them, there will be digital projects supported by UNESCO Teens.kg media, chatbots Oylo (Kyrgyzstan) and Aspan (Kazakhstan), which will not only talk about their work, but also take part in discussions.







Festival online

Some of the events will be available in an online webcast, which will start on the official website of the project at the same time as the opening of the Fest. The organisers of Tartynba fest welcome participants from Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and other countries of the Eastern Europe and Central Asia region for online participation.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-iite-invites-to-tartynba-fest-on-sexual-education-in-the-digital-space

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ИИТО ЮНЕСКО приглашает на фестиваль Tartynba fest о сексуальном образовании в цифровом пространстве

8 ноября 2022

12-13 ноября в Бишкеке (Кыргызская Республика), в гостинице Novotel, пройдёт Tartynba fest (досл.пер. «Не стесняйся») — фестиваль цифрового сексуального образования в Кыргызстане и Казахстане. Мероприятие организует Альянс по репродуктивному здоровью при поддержке Института ЮНЕСКО по информационным технологиям в образовании (ИИТО ЮНЕСКО), ЮНФПА, ЮНЭЙДС и других партнёров.

Участвующих в Фестивале ждут 2 дня и больше 20 мероприятий — дискуссий, лекций и мастер-классов о волнующих современную молодёжь вопросах.

«Темы взросления, репродуктивного здоровья и прав, отношений, любви, секса, планирования семьи, гендерного насилия и безопасности у многих по-прежнему вызывают стеснение и стыд, а для кого-то продолжают считаться табу. Фестиваль — это площадка, где можно не стесняться задавать эти вопросы и получать на них ответы. Ведь открытый разговор помогает защитить себя и строить здоровые и счастливые отношения с самими собой и другими людьми», — рассказывают в оргкомитете события.

Программа фестиваля

В программе Феста запланированы открытые мероприятия по этим и многим другим вопросам:
• Почему так стыдно разговаривать о сексуальных отношениях и теле?
• Как защититься от насилия онлайн и оффлайн и распознать абьюз?
• Правда ли сексуальное образование противоречит культуре и традициям?
• Про что на самом деле феминизм, и чем он полезен?
• Как цифровое сексуальное образование делает людей с разным опытом и проблемами «видимыми» и помогает им жить с уважением и достоинством?
• Как известные люди могут помочь решить важные, но чувствительные социальные проблемы?
• Каким будет сексуальное образование будущего?

ИИТО ЮНЕСКО на Фесте

ИИТО ЮНЕСКО помогает организовать несколько сессий в рамках фестиваля:
• 12 ноября Тигран Епоян, региональный советник ЮНЕСКО по образованию в области здоровья, проведёт дискуссию «Школа, семья, Интернет: кто первый и главный в сексуальном образовании?»
• 13 Ноября Александра Илиева представит опыт ЮНЕСКО в организации креативных социальных онлайн-кампаний на дискуссии «Арт, искусство и активизм: кино, комиксы и музыка о проблемах молодежи Кыргызстана»

На Фестивале представят свой опыт не только эксперт_ки, но и молодёжные организации и проекты из Казахстана и Кыргызстана. Среди них будут и digital-проекты при поддержке ЮНЕСКО — медиа Teens.kg, чат-боты Ойло (Кыргызстан) и Aspan (Казахстан), которые не только расскажут про свою работу, но и примут участие в дискуссиях.






Фестиваль онлайн

Некоторые мероприятия будут доступны в онлайн-трансляции, которая начнётся на официальном сайте проекта одновременно с открытием Феста. Организаторы Tartynba fest приветствуют участниц и участников из Кыргызстана, Казахстана, Узбекистана, Туркменистана, Таджикистана и других стран региона Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии для онлайн-участия.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-iite-invites-to-tartynba-fest-on-sexual-education-in-the-digital-space