UNESCO supports project to increase rural teachers capacity in Kazakhstan

11 August 2022

From August 6 to 11, IQanat educational foundation held a training in Burabay for rural teachers on key competencies for education for sustainable development. The UNESCO-supported event was attended by 51 rural teachers from across the country.

The training program included key competencies and skills needed for educators in the 21st century, including design thinking, case studies, and project-based learning.

The relevance of the sustainable development goals lies in the fact that they are integrated, that is, each of the goals affects every other goal. But, most importantly, they are aimed at improving the well-being and protection of our planet. The most interesting thing is that these goals are aimed at both developed countries and for countries with weak economies. When we were on the course Education for sustainable development. Pedagogical Technologies within the framework of IQANAT TEACHERS CAMP, we tried to develop a project to achieve a specific goal out of 17. We saw that the study of sustainable development goals is really important and relevant in any area where a person works.
Alla Muharskaya, teacher of Russian language and literature

Education for sustainable development (ESD) is UNESCOs education sector response to the urgent and dramatic challenges the planet faces. The collective activities of human beings have altered the earths ecosystems so that our very survival seems in danger because of changes more difficult to reverse every day. To contain global warming before it reaches catastrophic levels means addressing environmental, social and economic issues in a holistic way. UNESCOs ESD for 2030 education programme aims to bring about the personal and societal transformation that is necessary to change course.

We hope that the training on such an important topic as Education for Sustainable Development will contribute to the formation of a professional community of rural teachers, and in the long term will lead to a reduction in the academic gap between rural and urban schools in Kazakhstan, said Meirgul Alpysbayeva, UNESCO Almaty Cluster Offices national specialist for the education program.

: IQanat.kz
: IQanat.kz
: IQanat.kz
: IQanat.kz
: IQanat.kz
: IQanat.kz

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-joins-a-project-to-support-rural-education-in-kazakhstan

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ЮНЕСКО поддержало повышение потенциала сельских учителей Казахстана

11 августа 2022

С 6 по 11 августа образовательный фонд “IQanat” при поддержке ЮНЕСКО провел в Бурабае тренинг для сельских учителей по ключевым компетенциям по внедрению образования в интересах устойчивого развития. В мероприятии принял участие 51 сельский учитель, прошедший предварительный отбор.

В программу тренинга вошли ключевые навыки, необходимые работникам сферы образования в 21 веке, в том числе, дизайн мышление, кейсстади и проектное обучение.
Актуальность целей устойчивого развития заключается в том, что они интегрированы, то есть каждая из целей влияет каждую другую цель. Но, самое главное, они нацелены на улучшение благосостояния и защиту нашей планеты. Самое интересное, что данные цели рассчитаны как и для развитых стран, так и для государств со слабой экономикой. Когда мы были на курсе «Образование в интересах устойчивого развития. Педагогические технологии” в рамках IQANAT TEACHERS CAMP, мы попробовали разработать проект на достижение определённой цели из 17. Убедились, что изучение целей устойчивого развития, действительно, важно и актуально в любой области, где бы не работал человек.
Алла Мухарская, учитель русского языка и литературы

Образование в интересах устойчивого развития (ОУР) — это ответ сектора образования ЮНЕСКО на неотложные и серьезные проблемы, с которыми сталкивается планета. Коллективная деятельность людей изменила экосистемы Земли так, что само наше выживание оказалось в опасности из-за изменений, которые с каждым днем все труднее повернуть вспять. Чтобы сдержать глобальное потепление до того, как оно достигнет катастрофических масштабов, необходимо комплексно решать экологические, социальные и экономические проблемы. Образовательная программа ЮНЕСКО «ОУР на период до 2030 г.» направлена на личную и общественную трансформацию, необходимую для изменения курса.

“Мы надеемся, что тренинг по такой важной теме как “Образование в интересах устойчивого развития” поспособствует формированию профессионального сообщества сельских учителей, а также в долгосрочной перспективе приведет к уменьшению академического разрыва между сельскими и городскими школами в Казахстане” - сказала Мейргуль Алпысбаева, Национальный специалист по программе образования Кластерного бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы.

Фото: IQanat.kz
Фото: IQanat.kz
Фото: IQanat.kz
Фото: IQanat.kz
Фото: IQanat.kz
Фото: IQanat.kz

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-joins-a-project-to-support-rural-education-in-kazakhstan