UNESCO strengthens capacities of Central Asian young specialists in water resources management

25 September 2017

On 20-22 September 2017 the third training for young civil servants from ministries and departments involved in water governance in Central Asia and Afghanistan took place in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

The event was organized by UNESCO Chair in water resources management based at German-Kazakh University, with the support of UNESCO International Hydrological Programme (IHP), UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office and other regional and international partners. UNESCO IHP provided its support in the framework of the Project “Governance of Groundwater Resources in Transboundary Aquifers” (GGRETA), funded by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation and implemented by UNESCO.

Opening ceremony ©UNESCO Almaty


Opening ceremony ©UNESCO Almaty

The three-day training programme included a number of thematic sessions during which lectures on national and international water law and regional water cooperation in Central Asia were delivered to the participants. The training was facilitated by UNESCO expert and Executive Chairman of the International Association for Water Law (AIDA), Mr Stefano Burchi.

Work in groups ©UNESCO Almaty

12 young civil servants from five Central Asian countries and Afghanistan were trained during the event. The main objective of the training was to improve knowledge and skills of young specialists, as well as to promote cooperation among the representatives of water-related ministries and agencies from Central Asia and Afghanistan.

Certificate awarding ceremony ©UNESCO Almaty

The above activity contributed to the SDG 6 on ensuring availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all.

sustainable science

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-strengthens-capacities-of-central-asian-young-specialists-in-water-resources-2017-09-25

ЮНЕСКО укрепляет потенциал молодых специалистов из Центральной Азии в сфере управления водными ресурсами

25 Сентября 2017

20-22 сентября 2017 года в г. Алматы, Казахстан, прошёл третий тренинг для молодых государственных служащих министерств и ведомств Центральной Азии и Афганистана, участвующих в управлении водными ресурсами.

Мероприятие организовано Кафедрой ЮНЕСКО по управлению водными ресурсами при Казахстанско-Немецком университете, при поддержке Международной гидрологической программы (МГП) ЮНЕСКО, Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы и других региональных и международных партнёров. Поддержка со стороны ЮНЕСКО МГП представлена в рамках проекта «Управление ресурсами подземных вод трансграничных водоносных горизонтов» (GGRETA), финансируемого Швейцарским агентством по развитию и сотрудничеству и реализуемого ЮНЕСКО.

Открытие мероприятия ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы


Открытие мероприятия ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Программа трёхдневного тренинга включала ряд тематических сессий, в ходе которых участникам были представлены лекции по вопросам национального и международного водного права, а также регионального сотрудничества в Центральной Азии в сфере водных ресурсов. В качестве одного из основных тренеров выступил эксперт ЮНЕСКО и Председатель правления Международной Ассоциации Водного Права (AIDA), г-н Стефано Бурки.

Работа в группах ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

В ходе тренинга были обучены 12 молодых специалистов из пяти стран Центральной Азии и Афганистана. Данное мероприятие направлено на повышение уровня знаний и навыков молодых специалистов, а также содействие укреплению сотрудничества между представителями министерств и ведомств водного сектора стран Центральной Азии и Афганистана.

Открытие мероприятия ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Тренинг внес вклад в достижение ЦУР 6 по обеспечению наличия и рационального использования водных ресурсов и санитарии для всех.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-strengthens-capacities-of-central-asian-young-specialists-in-water-resources-2017-09-25