UNESCO supports Central Asian young specialists in water resources management

28 September 2015
On 23-25 September 2015 a regional training for young civil servants from ministries and departments involved in water governance in Central Asia and Afghanistan was held in Almaty, Kazakhstan. A regional training for young governmental specialists in the field of water resources management has been successfully completed in Almaty. The event was organized by the German-Kazakh University with support of UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office, Kazakhstan Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the United Nations Regional Centre for Preventive Diplomacy for Central Asia (UNRCCA), OSCE Programme Office in Astana and the World Bank. The training programme included a three-day workshop in Almaty and a following study trip to Germany, which will end on 1 October 2015.

The primary objective of the training was to promote the cooperation among the representatives of water-related ministries and departments from Central Asian countries and Afghanistan in order to facilitate the improvement of water resources management in the region as a whole. About 20 young specialists from five Central Asian republics and Afghanistan took part in the workshop.

During the meeting the participants had an opportunity to discuss legal aspects of water resources management in the context of climate change at the national, regional and global levels, as well as increase the role of youth in decision-making process in this area. UNESCO Almaty Office organized the first session on International law in the field of transboundary water resources and climate change, involving an international expert who represents the UNESCO Category 2 Centre for Water Law, Policy and Science at the University of Dundee, United Kingdom, and the Environmental Law Centre of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), Bonn, Germany.

Supporting this event, UNESCO emphasizes the need to strengthen the capacity of young professionals in water sector and increase youth participation in decision-making process, thus enabling them to develop new and efficient methods and solutions to overcome the existing problems of water management in the region.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-supports-central-asian-young-specialists-in-water-resources-management

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ЮНЕСКО поддерживает молодых специалистов из Центральной Азии в сфере управления водными ресурсами

28 Сентября 2015

23-25 сентября 2015 года в г. Алматы, Казахстан, прошёл региональный тренинг для молодых служащих министерств и ведомств Центральной Азии и Афганистана, участвующих в управлении водными ресурсами.

В Алматы успешно завершился региональный тренинг для молодых правительственных служащих – специалистов в области управления водными ресурсами. Мероприятие организовано Казахстанско-Немецким Университетом, при поддержке Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, Министерства иностранных дел Республики Казахстан, Регионального центра превентивной дипломатии для Центральной Азии (РЦПДЦА), Офиса программ ОБСЕ в г. Астана и Всемирного банка. Программа тренинга включает трёхдневный семинар в г. Алматы и последующую обучающую поездку в Германию, которая завершится 1 октября 2015 года.

Тренинг был направлен прежде всего на укрепление сотрудничества между представителями министерств и ведомств водного сектора стран Центральной Азии и Афганистана в целях содействия улучшению ситуации по управлению водными ресурсами в регионе в целом. В семинаре приняли участие около 20 молодых специалистов из пяти центральноазиатских республик и Афганистана.

В ходе встречи участникам была представлена возможность обсудить правовые аспекты управления водными ресурсами в контексте изменения климата на национальном, региональном и глобальном уровнях, а также увеличение роли молодёжи в процессе принятия решений в данной сфере. Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы взяло на себя организацию сессии по международному праву в сфере трансграничных водных ресурсов и изменения климата с привлечением международного эксперта, представляющего Центр ЮНЕСКО категории 2 по вопросам законодательства, политики и научных исследований в области водных ресурсов при Университете Данди, Соединённое Королевство, а также Центр экологического права Международного союза охраны природы (IUCN), г. Бонн, Германия.

Поддерживая данное мероприятие, ЮНЕСКО акцентирует внимание на необходимости укрепления потенциала молодых специалистов в водном секторе и расширения участия молодёжи в процессе принятия решений, позволяя ей тем самым вырабатывать новые эффективные методы и пути преодоления существующих проблем в управлении водными ресурсами в регионе.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-supports-central-asian-young-specialists-in-water-resources-management