UNESCO supports Tajikistan in the Education Sector Planís development

5 July 2019

UNESCO guided the workshop with key education stakeholders for preparing Tajikistanís next education sector plan (ESP) in the context of Sustainable Development Goal 4 (SDG 4). The Ministry of Education and Science of Tajikistan (MoES) and UNICEF, in cooperation with UNESCO and the EU, organized this workshop in Dushanbe on 18-19 June 2019.

Considering that the current National Strategy on Education Development of the Republic of Tajikistan will end in 2020, the government and its partners, with the support of the Global Partnership for Education, are developing a new national education strategy that will cover the period 2021-2030.

UNESCO is providing technical assistance for the ESP process, including the preparation of the Sectorial Analysis and the Monitoring and Evaluation framework aligned with the SDG 4. This workshop was a part of a number of activities of the overall technical expertise from UNESCO to be provided to Tajikistan in the framework of its ESP development.

Mr. Nuriddin Said, Minister of education and science, UNICEF, UNESCO, and the EU Delegation opened the workshop. MoES presented national education policy and strategies. UNESCO shared the initial findings from Education Sector Analysis and presented the overall process for the education plan preparation. Group work identified main challenges for the education development and articulated Tajikistanís education priorities and vision for 2030.

As a result of the guidance and group work, the workshop provided a platform for developing a Theory of Change and Results Frameworks for ESP 2021-2030. The participants agreed on next steps as well as on the roles and responsibilities in alignment with the Roadmap to develop the ESP 2021-2030. Working groups will continue working on different section of the ESP over the following months.

Related links:
Nationalization of Sustainable Development Goal 4 Indicators in Tajikistan
education transforms lives
education sector planning and management

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/unesco-supports-tajikistan-in-the-education-sector-plan-s-development

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

ЮНЕСКО поддерживает Таджикистан в разработке плана развития сектора образования

5 Июля 2019

Семинар с участием ключевых заинтересованных сторон в области образования для подготовки следующего плана сектора образования Таджикистана (далее - План) в контексте Цели устойчивого развития 4 (ЦУР 4) проходил под руководством ЮНЕСКО. Министерство образования и науки Таджикистана (далее - МОН) и ЮНИСЕФ в сотрудничестве с ЮНЕСКО и ЕС организовали данный семинар в г. Душанбе 18-19 июня 2019 года.

Учитывая, что действующая Национальная стратегия развития образования Республики Таджикистан завершится в 2020 году, правительство и его партнеры при поддержке Глобального партнерства в области образования разрабатывают новую национальную стратегию на 2021-2030 годы.

ЮНЕСКО оказывает техническую поддержку процессу разработки Плана, включая подготовку секторального анализа и рамки для мониторинга и оценки с учетом ЦУР 4. Данный семинар был частью ряда мероприятий в рамках общего содействия ЮНЕСКО, которое будет предоставлено Таджикистану в ходе разработки его Плана.

Семинар открыли г-н Нуриддин Саид, Министр образования и науки, ЮНИСЕФ, ЮНЕСКО и делегация ЕС. Министр представил национальную политику и стратегические направления в области образования. ЮНЕСКО поделилась первоначальными выводами анализа сектора образования и представила общий процесс подготовки плана в области образования. В ходе групповой работы были определены основные задачи развития образования и сформулированы приоритетные области и видение развития системы образования Таджикистана до 2030 года.

В результате руководства ЮНЕСКО и групповой работы семинар послужил платформой для разработки теории изменений и ориентировочные результаты Плана на 2021-2030. Участники согласовали следующие шаги, а также роли и обязанности в соответствии с Дорожной картой по разработке Плана на 2021-2030 гг. Рабочие группы продолжат работу над различными разделами Плана в течение следующих месяцев.

Дополнительная информация:
В Таджикистане впервые обсудили пути мониторинга глобальных индикаторов образования

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/unesco-supports-tajikistan-in-the-education-sector-plan-s-development