International Arts Education Week

21 May 2020

UNESCO is proud to celebrate with you the start of International Arts Education Week, which will run from 25 to 31 May 2020.

Arts education brings together two fundamental dimensions of human development: culture and education.

Arts education is a key part of a comprehensive education. It advances learning outcomes and teaches new skills, benefitting learners of all ages.

Arts education helps build self-confidence and well-being; it stimulates curiosity, inspiration, creativity and respect for diversity. In challenging contexts, arts education is a means for stress relief and creating bonds, especially in a multicultural and multilingual environment.

Arts education is relevant to advancing several SDGs, in particular SDG 4 on quality education.

Arts education helps enhancing opportunities for decent work and employment through culture and creativity in line with SDG 8. Arts education facilitates conflict mitigation and peace-building, in the spirit of SDG 16.

Across the globe, more than 1.5 billion learners have been affected by school closures due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In these challenging times, we need arts education more than ever. UNESCO has long worked to strengthen the links between culture and education, and their fundamental role in promoting social cohesion, sustainable development and peace.

As we celebrate International Arts Education Week, I hope you will join me in promoting arts education, so that, together, we can build a better future rooted in creativity.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/virtual-museums-on-underwater-cultural-heritage-respond-to-the-covid-19-crisis-2020-05-21

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Международная неделя художественного образования

21 Мая 2020

Сегодня ЮНЕСКО с гордостью отмечает вместе с вами начало Международной недели художественного образования, которая будет проходить с 25 по 31 мая 2020 года.

Художественное образование объединяет два фундаментальных аспекта развития человека: культура и образование.

Художественное образование является ключевой частью комплексного образования. Оно улучшает результаты обучения и обучает новым навыкам, принося пользу ученикам всех возрастов.

Художественное образование помогает развивать уверенность в себе и создавать благополучие; также оно стимулирует любознательность, способствует развитию вдохновения, творчества и уважения к культурному разнообразию. В сложных условиях художественное образование является средством для снятия стресса и создания связей, особенно в многокультурной и многоязычной среде.

Художественное образование имеет отношение к достижению нескольких Целей устойчивого развития (ЦУР), в частности ЦУР 4 по качественному образованию.

Художественное образование, через культуру и творчество, помогает расширять возможности для получения достойной работы и трудоустройства и это имеет отношение к достижению ЦУР 8. Художественное образование способствует смягчению конфликтов и и ведет к миростроительству в духе ЦУР 16.

Во всем мире более 1,5 миллиарда учащихся пострадали от закрытия школ из-за пандемии COVID-19. В эти непростые времена нам нужно художественное образование как никогда. ЮНЕСКО на протяжении многих лет работает над укреплением связей между культурой и образованием и продвижением их фундаментальной роли в содействии социальной сплоченности, устойчивому развитию и сохранению мира.

В то время как мы празднуем Международную неделю художественного образования, я надеюсь, что вы присоединитесь ко мне в продвижении художественного образования, чтобы вместе мы могли построить лучшее будущее, основанное на творчестве.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/virtual-museums-on-underwater-cultural-heritage-respond-to-the-covid-19-crisis-2020-05-21