Voice of Aiyl mobile application launched in Kyrgyzstan

24 May 2014

24 May 2014 UNESCO Office Almaty is organized a training for trainers to launch Voice of Aiyl mobile application in 15 aiyl aimags of Kyrgyzstan.

The mobile app Voice of Aiyl remembers multiple URLs in English language, simplifying access to information to mobile users in rural Kyrgyzstan. Now the news of village are available in one click.

Valentina Galich Ñommunity media expert, UNESCO Almaty, the project "Operationalising Good Governance for Social justice"

Voice of Aiyl mobile free and open source application developed by UNESCO Almaty Office within the joint EU-UN “Operationalizing Good Governance for Social Justice” Project.

Digital photos, audio and video data coming from project network of Community Multimedia Centres maintained by Kloop Media Public Fund. The mobile application is configured to the needs of specific rural communities living in the mountain valleys of Kyrgyzstan. The project covers seven areas and enables community multimedia centers and individual villagers have Android based mobile phones, get the latest news of specific village, participate in discussions and to improve access to information.The free and open source based application promoted by UNESCO Almaty able to work with offline data, allowing to read content on demand. Its saving users traffic and allocate the individual level of information services, including feedback to real services provided by the local municipalities.


Trainers Presented the Voice of Aiyl Application in Bishkek ©UNESCO Almaty

12 participants attended training of trainers: two Community Multimedia Centers Kulanak and Uch-Korgon; Public funds: Kloop Media, OTRK Training Center (public TV), Association of community media, Precedent Partner Group, Media Workers Trade Union; UNDP.

UNESCO Almaty trainer introduced to participants the principles of the mobile application, its functions, menus, methods of queries and news sharing, as well as offline data storage. Participants discussed the practical aspects of the operation and maintenance, including the possibility of further development of the application for villagers.

The app available on the play store by the link below:

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/voice-of-aiyl-mobile-application-launched-in-kyrgyzstan

В Кыргызстане запущено мобильное приложение "Голос айыла"

24 Мая 2014

24 мая 2014 года в Бишкеке Бюро ЮНЕСКО Алматы организовало тренинг для тренеров по запуску в 15 аульных аймаках Кыргызстана мобильного приложения "Голос айыла".

Приложение «Голос Айыла» помнит множество адресов сайтов на английском языке, упрощая доступ к информации сельскому пользователю мобильного устройства. Теперь новости своего села доступны одним нажатием значка в телефоне.

Валентина Галич, эксперт по общинным СМИ в Кыргызстане, Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы

Мобильное приложение "Голос айыла" разработано Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы в рамках совместного проекта ЕС и ООН в Кыргызстане "Продвижение добросовестного управления для достижения социальной справедливости".

Свободное и открытое приложение разработано для мобильной операционной системы Андроид. Цифровые фото, аудио и видео данные поступают из партнерской сети проекта Общинных Мультимедиа Центров, поддерживаемой общественным фондом «Клооп Медиа». Мобильное приложение настраивается на потребности конкретных сельских сообществ, проживающих в горных долинах Кыргызстана. Проект охватыватил семь областей и дал возможность общинным мультимедиа-центрам и отдельным сельчанам, имеющим мобильные телефоны на базе ОС Андроид, получать свежие новости айыла, участвовать в обсуждениях и улучшать доступ к информации. Особенностью свободного и открытого программного обеспечения продвигаемого ЮНЕСКО, является возможность работы с данными в режиме оффлайн. Это позволяет читать новости в удобное время и экономит трафик сельчан, делая доступными отзывы по семи услугам, оказываемых муниципалитетами.


Группа тренеров представляет приложение Голос Айыла ©Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы

На тренинге для тренеров "Голос Айыла" принимали участие 12 представителей: ОМЦ Куланак и Уч-Коргон; Общественные фонды: «Клооп Медиа», учебный центр общественного ТВ ОТРК, Ассоциация общинных СМИ, ОО «Партнерская Группа Прецедент», Профсоюз работников СМИ; ПРООН.

Тренер ЮНЕСКО Алматы познакомил участников с принципами работы мобильного приложения, функциями, меню, способами хранения оффлайн данных, запросам, методам обмена мобильными новостями в социальных сетях и электронной почте. Участники обсудили практические аспекты эксплуатации и поддержки, включая возможности дальнейшего развития приложения для сельчан.

Первая тестовая версия приложения доступна на по ссылке ниже.

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/voice-of-aiyl-mobile-application-launched-in-kyrgyzstan