Webinars for Cinema Professionals
Announcement August 2021

15 August 2021

In August 2021, UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty is launching a series of online webinars to build the capacity of cinema professionals in Central Asia. This initiative is organized in the framework of the "Strengthening Film Industries in Central Asia" project with the support of the government of the Republic of Korea. The webinars are open to interested cinema professionals from Central Asia, as well as representatives of concerned state bodies, research organisations, NGOs and civil society. Webinars are taking place in the online format.


Upcoming Webinars

Theme: Coproduction Opportunities with Germany Regional and National Film Funds and How to Find a German Coproducer?
Date and time: Thursday, 26 August 2021, 15:00-16:30 Almaty time.
Speaker: Ms Simone Baumann. Ms Baumann is working in the film production for more as 25 years and has produced many documentaries and feature films. Till March 2019, she was the head of the documentary department of Saxonia Entertainment GmbH. From 1997 to 2010, she was managing director of the independent production company LE VISION. She is an experienced co-producer, and one of Europe's leading experts on Russia, the former Eastern bloc, and their audiovisual markets. In April 2019, Simone Baumann was appointed as the Managing Director of German Films the German film promotion. She has been working as the German Films Eastern Europe representative since 2005. She also supervised numerous feature film productions in the former Soviet Union as an executive producer and consultant.
The webinar will be held in English and Russian language with simultaneous translation.
Registration

Theme: International Resources for the Cinema Projects from Central Asia
Date and time: Tuesday, 21 September 2021, 15:00-16:30 Almaty time.
For technical reasons, the webinar originally scheduled for 27 August has been postponed to 21 September.
Speaker: Ms Erke Dzhumakmatova producer, scriptwriter, actress and filmmaker. More than 20 years of experience in the film industry of Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan, as a TV presenter, actress, executive and creative producer, scriptwriter for documentary, feature and commissioned films and manager of international projects. Member of the Board of the Union of Cinematographers of Kyrgyzstan. Deputy chairperson of the Producers Guild of Kyrgyzstan. Founder and head of the "Oimo Studio" production company. Producer of nominated and participating films of such international film festivals as: Shanghai, Golden Globe Awards, Asian World Film Festival, Filmfest Dresden, Goteborg, Al Jazeera, HÕFF, HANIFF, Kinoshok, Zolotoy Vityaz, Eurasia, Didor, Kyrgyzstan Land of Short Films, Ak-Ilbirs National Cinema Awards and others. Participant of international workshops for producers and scriptwriters in Germany, France, Estonia and Russia.
The webinar will be held in the Russian language.
Registration

The photo used in the announcement is from the shooting of the "Dov" movie, directed by Muhiddin Muzaffar, "Sughsinnamo" Studio.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/webinars-for-cinema-professionals-br-announcement-august-2021

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Вебинары для профессионалов в области кино
Анонс – август 2021

15 Августа 2021

В августе 2021 года Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы запускает серию онлайн вебинаров, нацеленных на развитие потенциала профессионалов в области кино в Центральной Азии. Данная инициатива организована в рамках проекта «Усиление киноиндустрии в Центральной Азии» при поддержке правительства Республики Корея. Вебинары предназначены для заинтересованных профессионалов в области кино из Центральной Азии, а также представителей заинтересованных государственных органов, исследовательских организаций, НПО и гражданского общества. Вебинары проходят в онлайн формате.


Предстоящие вебинары

Тема: Возможности копродукции с Германией - региональные и национальные кинофонды или как найти немецкого копродюсера?
Дата и время: четверг, 26 августа 2021, 15:00-16:30 по времени Алматы.
Спикер: г-жа Симон Бауманн. Г-жа Бауманн работает в сфере кинопроизводства более 25 лет и является продюсером многих документальных и художественных фильмов. До марта 2019 года возглавляла документальный отдел компании Saxonia Entertainment GmbH. С 1997 по 2010 год была управляющим директором независимой производственной компании LE VISION. Она является опытным сопродюсером и одним из ведущих европейских экспертов по России, странам бывшего Восточного блока и их аудиовизуальным рынкам. В апреле 2019 года Симон Бауманн была назначена управляющим директором немецкой кинопромоутерской компании German Films. Она работала в качестве представителя German Films в Восточной Европе с 2005 года. Она также курировала многочисленные художественные фильмы, снятые на территории бывшего Советского Союза, в качестве исполнительного продюсера и консультанта.
Вебинар пройдет на английском и русском языках с синхронным переводом.
Регистрация

Тема: Международные ресурсы для кинопроектов из стран Центральной Азии
Дата и время: Вторник, 21 сентября 2021, 15:00-16:30 по времени Алматы.
По техническим причинам вебинар, первоначально запланированный на 27 августа перенесен на 21 сентября.
Спикер: г-жа Эрке Джумакматова – продюсер, сценарист, актриса и режиссёр. Более чем 20-летний опыт работы в киноиндустрии Кыргызстана и Казахстана, в качестве телеведущей, актрисы, исполнительного и креативного продюсера, сценариста документальных, художественных, заказных фильмов и менеджера международных проектов. Член Правления Союза Кинематографистов Кыргызстана. Заместитель Председателя Гильдии Продюсеров Кыргызстана. Основатель и руководитель продюсерской «Студии Оймо». Продюсер фильмов номинантов и участников международных кинофестивалей таких как: Shanghai, Golden Globe Awards, Asian World Film Festival, Filmfest Dresden, Goteborg, Al Jazeera, HÕFF, HANIFF, Киношок, Золотой Витязь, Евразия, Дидор, Кыргызстан – страна короткометражных фильмов, Национальная кинопремия «Ак-Илбирс» и других. Участник международных семинаров для продюсеров и сценаристов в Германии, Франции, Эстонии и России.
Вебинар пройдет на русском языке.
Регистрация

В анонсе использована фотография со съемок фильма "Дов", реж. Мухиддин Музаффар, студия "Сугдсинамо".

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/webinars-for-cinema-professionals-br-announcement-august-2021