World Day for Audiovisual Heritage 2017

27 October 2017

" Discover, remember and share " is the theme of this year's celebration of the World Day for Audiovisual Heritage. Join us in celebrating 27 October!



Discover:

Each day hundreds of thousands of recordings are captured, preserved and annotated by archivists to enable search, discovery, new interpretations, uses and enjoyment of moving image and sound recordings. Celebrate the voyages of discovery made possible by your archive in your domain. Showcase and promote your mission and work.

Share:

Digital media has created opportunities as never before for archives to connect directly with their publics, sharing and engaging with new audiences across digital platforms in ever new ways. Promote your shared archive events and celebrations with the archive community worldwide.

Remember:

Audio-visual archives are a cornerstone of the memory of the world, with recordings that enable recall for future generations and give context to our shared history, culture and humanity for over a century. Promote a greater understanding of the unique role of audiovisual archives and the need for it to be safeguarded, preserved and protected as part of our world heritage.

UNESCO encourages audiovisual archives around the globe to join us in celebrating 27 October by showcasing their precious collections and holdings as part of an international endeavour to promote the value of audiovisual heritage.

Audiovisual archives tell us stories about peopleís lives and cultures from all over the world. They represent a priceless heritage which is an affirmation of our collective memory and a valuable source of knowledge since they reflect the cultural, social and linguistic diversity of our communities. They help us grow and comprehend the world we all share. Conserving this heritage and ensuring it remains accessible to the public and future generations is a vital goal for all memory institutions as well as the public at large.


Banner ©UNESCO

The World Day for Audiovisual Heritage (WDAH) is a commemoration of the adoption, in 1980 by the 21st General Conference, of the Recommendation for the Safeguarding and Preservation of Moving Images. The World Day provides an occasion to raise general awareness of the need to take urgent measures and to acknowledge the importance of audiovisual documents.

Message from the Director-General on the occasion of the World Day for Audiovisual Heritage

Related programme: Memory of the World

World Day for Audiovisual Heritage Partner

Co-ordinating Council of Audiovisual Archives Associations (CCAAA)

The Participation Programme Project "The unique musical notesí library of the Kazakh National Conservatoire after Kurmangazy - the open educational resource"
knowledge societies

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/world-day-for-audiovisual-heritage-2017

27 октября 2017 г. - Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия 2017 г.

27 Октября 2017

«Приобщаться, хранить в памяти и обмениваться» - тема празднования Всемирного дня аудиовизуального наследия этого года. Присоединяйтесь к празднованию 27 октября!



Приобщаться:

Каждый день архивисты делают, сохраняют и аннотируют сотни тысяч записей, тем самым облегчая поиск, нахождение, новое толкование, использование и получение удовольствия от движущихся изображений и звукозаписей. Празднуйте свершение новых открытий, возможных благодаря архиву на вашем домене. Пропагандируйте и продвигайте вашу миссию и работу.

Обмениваться:

Цифровые носители предоставили беспрецендентные возможности для установления непосредственной связи архивов с широкой общественностью, распространения информации и взаимодействия с новыми аудиториями на цифровых платформах по-новому. Пропогандируйте ваши архивные события и торжества вместе с архивным сообществом по всему миру.

Хранить в памяти:

Аудиовизуальные архивы являются основой памяти мира. В них содержатся аудиовизуальные записи, которые на протяжении более века служат напоминанием для будущих поколений и создают контекст нашей общей истории, культуры и гуманности. Содействуйте более глубокому пониманию уникальной роли аудиовизуальных архивов и необходимости их охраны, сохранения и защиты как части нашего всемирного наследия.

ЮНЕСКО призывает аудиовизуальные архивы по всему миру присоединиться к празднованию 27 октября, демонстрируя свои ценные коллекции и собрания в рамках международных усилий по утверждению значимости аудиовизуального наследия.


Аудиовизуальные архивы рассказывают нам о жизни и культуре людей со всего мира. Они представляют собой бесценное наследие, которое является подтверждением нашей коллективной памяти и ценным источником знаний, поскольку они отражают культурное, социальное и языковое разнообразие наших обществ. Они помогают нам расти и постигать наш общий мир. Сохранение этого наследия и обеспечение его доступности для общественности и будущих поколений является жизненно важной целью для всех архивных учреждений, а также для широкой публики.


Баннер ©ЮНЕСКО

Всемирный день аудиовизуального наследия знаменует принятие в 1980 году на 21-й Генеральной конференции Рекомендации об охране и сохранении движущихся изображений. Этот День предоставляет возможность повысить информированность общественности о необходимости принятия срочных мер и признать важность аудиовизуальных документов.

Послание Генерального директора ЮНЕСКО г-жи Ирины Боковой по случаю Всемирного дня аудиовизуального наследия

Программа "Память мира"

Партнер Всемирного дня аудиовизуального наследия

Координационный комитет ассоциаций аудиовизуальных архивов

Проект "Уникальная библиотека казахских нотных изданий Национальной консерватории имени Курмангазы - открытый образовательный ресурс"

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/world-day-for-audiovisual-heritage-2017