World Teachers' Day in Kazakhstan: Right to Qualified Teachers

18 October 2018

World Teachers' Day, celebrated annually on 5 October, focused this year on the right to qualified teachers.

Considering that teacher educators have a vital role to play in training qualified teachers, UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office marked the occasion by organizing the Workshop for Teacher Educators on Mainstreaming Education for Sustainable Development in Kazakhstan. In collaboration with the National Center for Professional Development “Orleu”, the workshop trained 25 teacher educators, who deliver capacity building programs to teachers throughout the country.

The workshop used the methodology for enhancing skills of teacher education institutions, under the framework of the UNESCO project’s «Sustainability Begins with Teachers in Central Asia.”

During the opening of the workshop, Lina Benete, Head of the Education Unit at UNESCO Almaty, noted the importance of qualified teachers to achieve quality education and that the workshop was a start to a long-term collaboration with Orleu in the field of training and retraining of teachers in Kazakhstan.

The main workshop objectives were to provide a common understanding around key concepts and principles of transversal competencies and Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) and ensure practical learning on developing activities, cases, interactive tests and projects for learners to instill competencies for sustainable development.

The workshop included group work to develop an ideal lesson based on the concept of ESD as well as all presented tools such as Disney’s 3 Chairs method.

Orleu teacher educators from its 16 branches across Kazakhstan provide annual professional development courses for more than 73,000 teachers at all education levels.


Workshop participants ©UNESCO

“For me, the understanding of transversal competences, the experience of developing a project as an instrument of education for sustainable development, and testing on the Kahoot platform became valuable.”

Ildana Khalitova, workshop participant

education transforms lives

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/world-teachers-day-in-kazakhstan-right-to-qualified-teachers

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

“Всемирный день учителей” в Казахстане под тематикой «Право на квалифицированного учителя»

18 Октября 2018

Всемирный день учителей, отмечаемый ежегодно 5 октября, в этом году праздновался под темой «Право на образование подразумевает право на квалифицированного учителя».

Учитывая, что преподаватели-тренеры, обучающие педагогических кадров, играют жизненно важную роль в подготовке квалифицированных учителей, Кластерное бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы отметило это событие, организовав Семинар для преподавателей-тренеров по внедрению образования в интересах устойчивого развития в Казахстане. На семинаре, организованном в сотрудничестве с Национальным центром профессионального развития «Өрлеу», были обучены 25 преподавателей-тренеров, которые непосредственно задействованы в обучении педагогов через программы повышения квалификации по всей стране.

Семинар использовал методологию повышения потенциала педагогических учебных заведений в рамках проекта ЮНЕСКО «Устойчивость начинается с учителей в Центральной Азии».

Во время открытия семинара Лина Бенете, руководитель отдела образования ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, отметила важность квалифицированных учителей для обеспечения качественного образования. Она также обозначила актуальность семинара тем, что он проложил путь на долгосрочное сотрудничество с «Өрлеу» в области обучения и переподготовки учителей в Казахстане.

Основные задачи семинара заключались в обеспечении общего понимания основных концепций и принципов трансверсальной компетенции и образования для устойчивого развития (ОУР), а также в применении практического обучения по вопросам разработки новых методов, заданий, интерактивных тестов и проектов для учащихся, которые должны привить компетенции для устойчивого развития.

Семинар включал групповую работу по разработке идеального урока на основе концепции ОУР, а также всех представленных инструментов, таких как метод «3-х стульев Диснея».

Преподаватели-тренеры «Өрлеу» из 16 филиалов по всему Казахстану ежегодно проводят курсы повышения квалификации для более чем 73 000 педагогов из всех уровней образования.

Я благодарна организаторам семинара и его участникам за полученные мной знания и опыт. Надеюсь, что работа в данном направлении будет продолжатся.


Участники семинара ©ЮНЕСКО

«Для меня ценным стало понимание термина «трансверсальные компетенции», опыт разработки проекта как инструмента образования для устойчивого развития и организация тестирования на платформе Kahoot.» Ильдана Халитова, участница семинара

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/world-teachers-day-in-kazakhstan-right-to-qualified-teachers