World Water Day Round Table

22 March 2012

On 20 March 2012 UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office in cooperation with the Office of the UN Department of Public Information/UN Information Office in Kazakhstan organized a round table discussion dedicated to the World Water Day. More than 30 experts, specialists and students from different organizations and Universities (Institute of Geography, Institute of Hydrology and Geoecology, UNDP, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, MAB National Committee and others) participated in the round table.

During the meeting the 4th UN World Water Development Report (key messages overview) and results of the 6th World Water Forum (March 12-17, 2012 Marseille, France) were presented. Presentation of publication on IWRM in Ili Balkhash basin (prepared in framework of UNDP funded project); Review of MAB National Committee activities; Presentation of updated course on IWRM recently developed by UNESCO; Up-date on the status of the opening of Sub-regional Glaciological center in Almaty (UNESCO center category 2) have also been presented and discussed during the round table.

Participants were particularly interested in a wide range of issues presented in the 4th UN World Water Development Report, and were provided with relevant information in respect of the UNWWDR4 and the 6-th WWF materials.

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/world-water-day-round-table

Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

Всемирный День Воды. Заседание Круглого стола

22 Марта 2012

20 марта 2012 года в здании ООН прошел круглый стол, посвященный Всемирному Дню Воды. Мероприятие было организовано Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО Алматы в сотрудничестве с Департаментом Общественной Информации ООН. В работе круглого стола приняли участие более 30 экспертов, специалистов из различных организаций и студенты университетов (Институт географии, Институт гидрологии и геоэкологии, ПРООН, Национальная Комиссия по делам ЮНЕСКО Министерства Иностранных Дел Республики Казахстан, Национальный Комитет МАБ и др.).

В ходе встречи были представлены и обсуждены результаты 6-го Всемирного Водного Форума (Март 12-17, 2012, Марсель, Франция), основные ключевые сообщения 4-го Доклада ООН об освоении водных ресурсов мира; также были представлены публикации по ИУВР в Или-Балхашском бассейне, подготовленной в рамках проектa ПРООН по ИУВР и поддержке трансграничного диалога в Центральной Азии, а также обновленный курс по ИУВР (Центр «Содействие Устойчивому Развитию»).

Особый интерес участников вызвал широкий спектр вопросов, охваченных 4-ым Докладом ООН об освоении водных ресурсов мира. В завершении встречи участникам была предоставлена вся информации касательно материалов доклада, а также материалов Всемирного Водного Форума.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/world-water-day-round-table